We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Was the best customer service experience I have ever had! My daughter mistakenly left her stuffed lamb she has had since birth (10 yrs) in the hotel when we checked out. We did not realize he was left behind until bedtime that night (11:30 p.m.). We called the hotel and the gentleman at the front desk, Johnny, checked the room but FuFu was not there. The next morning another gentleman at the front desk, Jose, called us to let us know they were still looking for him and would call us with any updates. A few hours later we received a call that Fufu (this thing is pretty rough looking; we call it Frankenfufu) had been toss in the trash. Another gentleman, Felipe, went in after him and after some digging in the dumpter FuFu was recovered!! I can not express what this meant to a little girl (and her parents) that believe her best buddy might be gone. We are FOREVER grateful that great customer service is still alive at the Greensboro East Holiday Inn Express and Suites. - Christy V.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamsGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words, and we are so thankful that we were able to recover "Fufu" for you child. We are sore glad that you had a great experience with our hotel, staff, and service.
Look forward to seeing your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

First, the good news. This hotel is conveniently located just off of I-40 (but not necessarily close to restaurants), was clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel is just off an I-40 exit, the road noise was minimal.

As others have said, the walls seem to be really thin. There were youth soccer teams staying at the hotel the same nights we were there, and unfortunately, they were quite loud -- including playing games in the hallway. Hotel staff did nothing to quieten then, even after midnight. As long as the air conditioner provided some "white noise" to somewhat dampen the noise, you can almost tolerate the rest. Unfortunately, the air conditioner cooled the room effectively enough that it didn't run constantly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P-S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamsGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad the room was clean and comfortable, but do sincerely apoligize for the noise from the sports teams that were also in the hotel. Sometimes it is difficult to control groups of that size when the people in charge of them do not cooperate. We hope you will visit us again and experience our best customer service, and comfort of your room.
Thanks again for your review, as this helps us better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Was driving into Greensboro for a business Meeting Last Sunday, Came across your hotel on I-85 \pulled in between 8-9pm. Very Nice Hotel Clean Rooms, The bed was wonderful. Best night sleep I have had in awhile. Breakfast next morning was a surprise, Omelets, Cinnamon Rolls, Gravy so much to chose from, don't usually eat all that, but I did, and it held me over next morning during my meeting. Was greeted next morning with a lady @ the front desk with a smile, and asked if she could make another reservation for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one on business, and families traveling thru. Thank you for a wonderful stay with the Holiday Inn family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamsGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with our Holiday Inn Express & Suites while in this area for a business meeting. Glad we were conveniently located and that you enjoyed our variety on our breakfast. I am glad our front desk staff was friendly & professional in assisting you with future reservations with one of our IHG hotels.
Thanks again for your kind words, as this helps us better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Was Here for one night, Greeted as a Priority Club Member at check in. always Love that.
I travel about 4 nights a week. Had to stay a little past normal check out time, Hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful, Very Knowledgeable of near by restaurants as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for great customer service, Thanks to the Staff that helped me during my stay. I always feel like I'm at home when at this hotel. I Will continue to keep coming back again and again.

Room Tip: I'm a light sleeper A Two Queen bed is always the choice for me, faces away from the highway,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULMAD0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamsGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We thank you for being a loyal Priority Club Member.....soon to become our new "IHG REWARDS CLUB". We are excited that you felt at home with us, and that our staff was most accommodating.
We look forward to you visiting with us again in the future.

PadamsGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I brought a group of 28 women to stay overnight one night to attend a conference & we were all so impressed with the service, the cleanliness, breakfast, and friendly & efficient staff. I would definitely bring a group here again & highly recommend this hotel! Great location off of highway & if you are attending a conference or function at the arena!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneet449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamsGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Renee, thank you for bringing your group of ladies to our hotel for the conference at our Coliseum. Your kind words regarding our staff and cleanliness of the hotel are most appreciated.
We look forward to your next visit with us in Greensboro, and pleased you found the location suitable for your needs.

PadamsGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I had to stay here two nights. Check in was speedy, and the clerk was friendly. I was recognized as a priority club member with a little bag of goodies. My king suite was very nice and clean. Parking lot is trailer friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Carl C,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and writing us feedback. I am happy to know that you had a good experience upon check in and found our room accommodations to be clean. It is hugely motivating to receive feedback from guests like you as this enables us to further better our services.

Again, many thanks for the candid review and we hope to host you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Location easy. Hotel is clean and my room was clean. Check in was fast and very friendly staff. The location is close to downtown. less traffic.. I would recommend staying for a quite night stay. The parking was easy. all no smoking which is great. The room had a great heating unit. very quite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwarrior3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamsGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for your nice generous comments regarding location, and conditioni of our property.
We hope to see you again soon.

P.Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East

Address: 3111 Cedar Park Rd, Greensboro, NC 27405-9657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £67 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE CURRENTLY GOING THROUGH A REMODEL FOR OUT GUESTS BENEFIT, CONSTRUCTION GOING ON BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 9A-6P. New Greensboro, NC Hotel Boasts Excellent Facilities Relax with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Greensboro, NC. Our hotel is convenient to the Piedmont Triad International Airport and many area attractions. Vacationing families will love staying at this Greensboro, NC hotel, located along Business Interstates 40 and 85. We offer easy access to universities, such as UNCG, North Carolina A&T State University, Elon University, Greensboro College, Bennett College and Guilford College. Nearby is the Greensboro Coliseum-Home of the ACC Basketball Tournament. The Natural Science Center, the Asheboro Zoo, the Greensboro Arboretum and Wet-n-Wild Emerald Point Water Park are nearby. NASCAR races at the Charlotte, Martinsville and Rockingham Motor Speedways are a short drive away. Corporate travelers will be impressed by our comfortable Greensboro, NC accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Greensboro, the hotel is in close proximity to transportation centers such as the Amtrak and Greyhound stations, and many large businesses. Nearby companies include the High Point Market (International Home Furnishings Market), Kmart Distribution Center, UPS, Lorillard, Zink Imaging, IBM and VF Corporation. We also provide a business center with email, faxing, copying and printing services, so you can do business on the road. While you stay at our Greensboro, NC hotel, enjoy amenities including an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Greensboro hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing