We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“concert”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

location was good, rooms very comfortable. Safe was out of order. Breakfast was very good. The only downside was at check in. hotel was completely booked due to major concert the next day. Only one person at checkin desk so took a long time to check in

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    37
    14
    16
    16
See reviews for
52
22
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Decent hotel very close to the Greensboro airport. Literally only a ten minute drive to the airport.

I stayed here one night before an early AM flight - well equipped room, quiet, good Wifi - sufficient breakfast bar included.

I would definitely stay here again as business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this motel COMFORT SUITES GREENSBORO IDLER STREET, GREENSBORO NC 27407 and the room was not clean .the mirrors .the bub. the windows. The TV did not work .the floor was not vacuumed.I got wheel chair access room and pay more for the room and it was on the second floor and i had a problem . The breakfast was burned.The servers was not good and the people was rude.When i made my reservations on line it was one price and went i got my paper under the door it was an other price .Them i got home and got my bank statement for the month and them had took a another 150.00 out of my account.When i call to talk to them he said it was for smoking and i am on a breathing machine and could not smoke if i wanted to .And he was very rude. They said they are there to help the people but this shows they are just out for the money . I say a lot in motels .And this one is the worst i have every be treated.I guess it was because i was handed cap.I have never done a review on any motel in my life and i am 51 years old . But i just had to let people no my feeling about this motel.

Room Tip: Not at this motel.If this is way they are going to treat people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The shower hardware was broken and there was no one available to fix it. We had other issues, one that cost us money that could have been avoided if they had the slightest interest in satisfying customers. This is a franchise hotel, so they don't really care if you develop a negative opinion of Comfort Suites because of their poor service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Good location, good breakfast bar. Unfortunately poor customer service negates good points. I had a problem with my card key, went to front desk. Clerk asked my name and how we were paying for the room. I wasn't involved in paying for the room, so I said I didn't know. Clerk would not return card nor let me in the room. Other service issues showed same lack of concern.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TN_TIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

The room was clean, staff was friendly, close to lots of restaurants and shopping and a reasonable price. I did find it a little odd that it was so tucked away amongst many other hotels but I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdub0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty nice hotel. The access was a little rough and I scraped bottom on the way out. The room was well furnished and it even had enough outlets. The cable service had the golf channel but unfortunately, it was Monday and no golf! The fruit for breakfast was fresh and a nice variety. I'll stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 76 in Greensboro
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Greensboro

Property: Comfort Suites Greensboro
Address: 3308 Isler Ct, Greensboro, NC 27407-4660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing