We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
57
42
15
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
42
15
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese omelettes indoor pool sofa sleeper room was clean every guest four seasons convention center hot items fridge and microwave check in was quick and easy college graduation two queen beds waffle maker very nice hotel would stay again staff was friendly the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We arrived on 8/24/18 for a 2 night stay. We were pleasantly greeted and quickly given a room on the 5th floor. The room and bathroom were immaculate. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows and spotless white sheets. The TV had many channels and great reception. The room also had a sofa bed, fridge and microwave. The breakfast both days was excellent. It had cereals, yogurts, fruits, breads, danish, bagels, waffles and more. The hot items included sausage and eggs the first day and bacon and cheese omelets on the second day. Delicious coffee and several different teas were also available. Newspapers were available and the dining area was kept clean. We always received a greeting when entering or leaving the hotel. Should we need to go back to Greensboro, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevzvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I had no issues checking in or out and the hotel was clean. Its a little scary when you pull in as its down a side street in the back. They are building two new hotels right beside it so it looks a little creepy. However the hotel itself is nice. Lots a space in the rooms and comfortable. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get the top floor. If you have someone with children above or they walk heavy you will hear it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jojoral2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

In spite of nearby construction, we found this hotel welcoming, quiet, and comfortable.The room was clean, spacious and well-appointed. Joyce, the evening manager, made sure all our needs were met. The location is convenient to great shopping and restaurants. The next morning, we were greeted in the breakfast area by Shirley, who obviously loves people and loves her job! She made sure every guest had everything they needed to start the day right with a great variety of breakfast foods and beverages. It's folks like Shirley who are so friendly that make a hotel stay seem more like a visit with a good friend! She is a great asset to this Comfort Suites! We will definitely return to this hotel for future stays. We travel several times a year between Atlanta and Northern Virginia to visit our family, and this will be a wonderful, refreshing stop along the way. Thank you, Comfort suites!

Room Tip: The hotel is tucked away from traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I am pretty easy on hotels generally. In most cases I am there for a comfortable place to lay my head after a day of travel before waking the next day to drive more. There are two absolute requirements, though. The beds must be comfortable, and there should be no noises interrupting sleep. This Comfort Suites has beds that squeak loudly every time someone turns over. The fold-out couch was hideously uncomfortable, with a worn mattress that was mostly springs and no padding.
Even our six-year-old was unable to find a comfortable position, and we ended up folding the bed away and letting her sleep on the couch cushions that we covered with the fitted sheet provided. Our travelling companions in the adjoining room had a similarly uncomfortable experience, and the person on the couch got pretty much no sleep that night. Furthermore, the bedskirts in our room were FILTHY. Not just "worn upholstery" dirty, but with filth splattered on them in crusty drips in multiple places on both beds and never washed for months on end. This is absolutely unacceptable in any hotel, much less one in this price range. AC was a little noisy, but no more than average for most hotel rooms. The toilet seats in both rooms were not firmly connected, leading to surprise shifts when you sit down, and both rooms complained that the flush sounded like the whoosh of a jet engine in the middle of the night, so much so that I could not flush because I did not want to wake my roommates and others in the hotel. In general, too many things interfering with a comfortable night's sleep to recommend this hotel for those who need one. Also, our rooms were deceptively advertised on the aggregator website as having a separate area for the fold out couch, as though there was some separation of space and perhaps privacy between the main sleeping space and the couch. There is no such separation. There is a wall section that juts out about 1 foot into the room to separate one are from the other. No privacy, no separation. Not nice to trick people into staying with you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Staff was mostly very friendly. Biggest complaint is the extremely high temperatures in the pool area, nearly steam room level. Have felt more comfortable spending 30+ minutes in a 105* hot tub. Breakfast server is amazing and nearly makes up for the sub-par food. Overall good, but the pool area temperature is a killer and would be fairly easy to remedy but was told “that’s the way it always is”.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Borch1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews