We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fine but not quite right” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just fine but not quite right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The property looks nice and presents well. But. The little things are just not quite right which was disappointing. The jacuzzi was kiddie pool warm but not hot. The outside doors click and turn green with keyswipe but fail to open. ( which explains I suppose why the maids prop it open in the am with the rug). The shower is 28" wide rather than a standard 36" so it is kind of tight. The thermostat in my room showed 74 when it must really be 70. The maids use both elevators in the 10 am timeframe competing with quests.....and then the printer needed repair in the business center so I could not print my boarding pass. On the good side, I slept well, the pillows were great, the common area was inviting. All in all.....it was just fine but not quite right.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    38
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
4
4
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nice new-ish property, front desk staff (various) folks were always extra nice and helpful. My first room had a pet or mildew smell, and they moved me right away without any question or problem, even though I'd checked in early (which was also appreciated). Easy 10-15 minute drive into downtown. Location is just off interstate, and near the airport. Very nice rooms - for 79 rate, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daleuark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiawatha, ia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean and new. A bit overpriced. Got there late at night after 6 hours of flight delays and front desk offered snacks on the house- very accomodating...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khoheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level Contributor
441 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed at the Courtyard Greensboro Airport in late June 2010 for 4 nights. It was not my actual choice, as I was booked at the Residence Inn next door.
However, the Residence Inn has guests that "stayed longer than expected", and they transfer my reservation to the Courtyard.

The hotel itself is a pretty standard Courtyard. It is still rather new, so the building and rooms are fresh.
The room was large enough, although not huge. The bed was very comfy; the bathroom was large, with a large shower. I would have liked a little bit more light in the room. The lighting made it cozy, but not bright enough if your room is facing north.
Overall cleanliness was top notch.

The good surprise was the availability of a washing machine on the ground floor, for guests to use. It was of course much cheaper than the dry cleaning service.
The gym area was well stocked in machines, however the pool was good to have fun but not to swim.

Overall the hotel is a solid choice and I would stay there again. My only grudge was to have to pay for every single item at breakfast time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Close to airport. Easy access to restaurants and interstates. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with nice walk-in shower. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honaker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

I had questioned the rate of my room on Monday. The front desk told me not to worry the manager will change this before checkout. I work for Siemens and we have a cooperate rate of $99.00 which was verified by the front desk. I go to check out and the rate is $139 and now I am told they cannot change the rate on the last day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is 7811 National Service Road.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

My wife and son stayed here for a night and found the hotel to be great for the price. Indoor pool and hot tub and clean room with free internet. My wife was really please with how clean the hotel was and that is hard to do. The only negative is their is no free breakfast, but they do have a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4wolfpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro Airport

Property: Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Address: 7811 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing