We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cullman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We recently spent several days in the Greensboro area. Our hotel experience with the Courtyard was great. Service was wonderful. Clean room. Nice amenities. Location was convenient to the areas we visited. The hotel was easy to get to and had ample parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    40
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
6
4
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This July 2012 will make the fourth year in a row I have stayed at this property. When I compare it to other Marriott properties, the price is well worth it (averages at around $99). It is very clean and the staff are very polite. We have been staying here for the past 4 years for an event we attend in July. There is a nice little area out back with a fire pit. We have used the fire pit the last few years with other couples who have travelled with us. The only thing I don't like about the recent changes to courtyards is that breakfast is not included. Their newer lobbies with the Bistro Restaurants are ver nice, but the food can be kind of pricy - especially when you are staying with your entire family. Having said that, the food at the Bistro Restaurants is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiths60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean modern rooms. Fast easy check in and out. Friendly staff......what more can you ask for. Several eatiers near the restaurant as well. Airport shuttle was prompt. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatro Barras, PR
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Good hotel, very well located for soem business purposes. Extremely clean, big comfortable modern room.
I arrived early in the morning, several hours before check in time. At front desk they told me they were fully booked evening before, so no rooms available that early. I explained was arriving from an overseas flight, and minutes later, after some radio contacts, a room became available. Nice service.
Breakfast on a menu not too sophisticated, with not many options and quite expensive. Better to go outside.
Fitness center with good equipement, but they could invest in some additional simple things, would improve a lot with very littlel money.

Good stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level 6 Contributor
620 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed in the Courtyard for two nights in June 2012. This was my second stay at this hotel (check my previous review).

The hotel was again a hit. Fast check-in, large, clean and fresh room. The bed was extremely comfy. Breakfast was sometimes slow in the morning, depending on how many guests order breakfast.

If there is one thing to know about the hotel, is that it sits just below the path of airplanes for the airport. It might be bothering for guest staying during the day, but there are no planes between 23.30 and 05.30, so it is not really a problem for sleeping.

Overall, a clear choice for staying in Greensboro.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

You really can't go wrong with the Courtyard properties and this is no exception. The pool and surrounding area was beautiful - there was an outdoor area with a fire pit that guests could use and there were plenty of chairs to relax on. There was a full bar on site and the breakfast was nice. I would stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedasunAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had no problems with the room, location, or anything else at this hotel. My room was large enough and clean. The food service area was good although the menu is very limited.
The first morning I had an early appointment and when I went to shower, I could not get any hot water. The night before I could not get any in my sink- should have known it would be a problem. At 5:30 AM, i had to dress, pack, and change my room.
The next morning I had an early flight and was showering (or tried to) at 4:30 AM. Again, no hot water in the new room. I ran the water about 10 minutes and it finally got warm enough to take a quick shower.
I had used rewards points for my room. If I had paid for this, I would have asked for a refund. This is something that is essential.
When I told the clerk, he said he hadn't received any other complaints???
Since this is near the airport, you do hear the planes which is understandable. I chose this hotel because of the free shuttle service. However, I did not use it as I found out the shuttle goes to 3 other area hotels and I was afraid I would not make my 6 AM flight- leaving there at 5 AM.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 77 in Greensboro
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro Airport

Property: Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Address: 7811 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing