We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, few extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at this Courtyard during a business trip. The atmosphere is very nice, and the staff is friendly. As with all Courtyards, there is no complementary breakfast, and the on-site bistro is expensive. I was also surprised to find that they carry none of the local beers, but this may be because they only offer bottles.

I did not try the indoor pool or hot tub. It looked inviting, but the pool is rather small (not a lap pool).

The rooms are nicely appointed. The refrigerator is tiny, but otherwise I enjoyed my stay, and would consider it again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Staying for the weekend, found the Courtyard to be up to what I'd expect for this level of property from Marriott. The room I was given had a busted thermostat, I reported it the next morning and it was fixed by the time I got back that night with a nice note from the guy who fixed it. Clean room, comfortable bed, good customer service and the planes landing and taking off seemed to stop at around 10PM and start around 6 AM, so not too bad for an airport property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 349Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I came with low expectation as sometimes Courtyard hotels are outdated and ugly. But, this was a very pleasant surprise! Spacious, clean and even surprisingly for the US, modern and stylish interior decoration! There is also a open and nice breakfast cafe (With Starbucks coffee) which is a nice addiction (it serves as a bar in the evening)! It's simply a great hotel at good value for money.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Nice, modern decor in lobby and rooms. Found a good holiday weekend rate, but next day price doubled here while Best Western Plus next door had same low holiday rate available.

Interesting hot breakfast items are available, but all items and drinks are a la carte; Entrees are around $10 with tax per person. We skipped it. Since coffee is a charge, the carafe in lobby is empty most of the a.m. Rooms have coffee maker to get started but don't count on to-go cup fill up.

Our room was clean and modern but sound carried really efficiently from neighboring room thru the shower venting and walls. We could hear every word, every bump, every move next door. Not very private.

Decided to extend our stay by 1 day but we have moved to Best Western next door with included hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Not up to snuff for a Courtyard.  I had hoped for more.  The shower looked gross but upon inspection, I think it just needed refurb - see the photos.  I am not sure what was up with that.  I wore my shower shoes and felt ok about it.  It was also a very narrow shower.  The mattress was either way too soft or too used - not sure but I awake with a stiff back.  Not good.  The staff was quite proper and lacked warmth but that was fine.  I did get at least one smile.  The pool and jacuzzi temperatures were great!  Quite nice.  There was a lovely fire pit out back which was very inviting.  All in all though - not up to Courtyard standards.  Next time I think I'll try the Fairfield next door.

Room Tip: Say no to 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had not stayed in one of these before; booked this one for convenience to a family wedding. Can't complain about the price, given the comfort level and that it was Labor Day weekend, but I didn't appreciate having to pay for breakfast and the cost of snack items (no vending machines)...over $2.50 for a small bag of chips! But they didn't seem to mind us bringing our own food downstairs to the lounging areas in the lobby, indoor and out. There was free morning coffee in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful; the room spacious and comfortable. Nice fitness room. Nice touch to have several free computer stations in the lobby. Easy on off to the nearby interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

It's really rare that a Courtyard gets a bad rap from me - and this one is no exception. It is clean, comfortable, upscale and conveniently located. The staff is very nice. The rooms are spotless. The beds are very comfortable, etc. The only complaint/question I have is - Where are the nice towels?

All in all, I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro Airport

Address: 7811 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £66 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing