We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop off the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stop off the highway.”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stopped here overnight while traveling with our children and our dog. It is conveniently located right off the highway. I had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before, but it was very clean and comfortable. We got in late and all that they had left were suites, but the price was very reasonable ($99.00) and they accept pets for a fee of $10.00. They had a nice breakfast spread in the morning of the usual cold stuff plus they had eggs, biscuits, bacon, potatoes and waffles. All said, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jami13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    98
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
114
40
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed here for one night to attend an event at the Coliseum. We were wary at first bc of the name change and the star rating and the low price compared to other similar hotels.
However, When we arrived, we realized that the area was quite convenient (middle of lots of restaurants, retail, etc.) and only 8 minutes from the coliseum.
The room was clean, spacious, and we were completely satisifed. The parking was easy. The staff at check-in was very friendly and attentive. We couldnt have expected more! Especially at the price we paid.
If I had to apply a con...We wished there wouldve been a pool...But other than that...perfectly fit our needs!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GottaGetaway86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Place appears to be nearly new, landscaping doesn't appear to have had time to get well rooted. Very tidy outside and in. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I saw was that whoever installed the shower arm and head in our room did a crappy job...but it worked. But we own a plumbing contracting business, so things like that catch my attention. The location put us pretty central to the things we were doing, it is just off of Wendover Ave., one of the main drags in Greensboro. Highly recommend, as it was a great value. We didn't have any problems, so only interaction with staff was checking in and out, but they were pleasant and polite. Will defintely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

great place.breakfast o.k...nice people.quiet block in the middle of everything

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We went to 3 rooms before we got a clean one and one room had BUGS! NEVER again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorsheVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

This was an extended family trip for a graduation so we had family members of all ages in the group. The rooms were spacious, excellent continental breakfast, and it is convenient to many restaurants, shopping, etc. Excellent choice for the money!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Excellent Find! All other mass hotels cold just plain buisness this hotel was anything but. The Front Desk was warm friendly and helpful. Rooms were immaculate. Kudoos to their housekeeping. And the location was very convient to all we decided to do on our trip. Would recommend hands down to any other hotel to anyone that ask.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 77 in Greensboro
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 77 in Greensboro
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greensboro NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greensboro NC

Property: Days Inn Greensboro NC
Address: 6102 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2694 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greensboro NC 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Greensboro NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing