We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay and rest. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Dallas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good place to stay and rest. ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

After hours of searching for a good hotel at a fair price I stumble upon this place. Glad I did! Hotel was in good shape, the front desk clerk was real nice and helpful. Our room was clean only thing I noticed that the walls in the bathroom could have been cleaned more. Not a deal breaker. The walls are very thin when we turned our tv off we could hear every word of the people next door. So we ended up turning the tv back on to drown out their voices. Woke up in time for the "free" breakfast which consists on items that my wife called just enough for me to take my meds LOL but it was fine for the kids. I would definitely stay here agin on my next long road trip to Va. Also you can use your room key to save 15% at TGIF which is about a five min walk away. Our food was alright, when walking back we were stopped buy a family asking for some money. I never felt like we were in danger, just kept it moving.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Panthro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    98
    62
    25
    15
See reviews for
110
40
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Polite staff, Room door broken, walls covered in splattered liquids, heard couple next door thru wall

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 981Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel's appearance and cleanliness was average, but the staff made me overlook the imperfections with their genuine friendly and professional personalities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here on 6/19/14. I came with my parents for an evening before attending an event that started on the next day. The hotel was easy to find and in a wonderful location. It is surrounded by shopping and restaurants. In fact, when we stayed, there was 10% off your meal by showing your room key at the T.G.I.Fridays. It was within walking distance. The room was nice and clean. Check-in was easy and the front desk clerk was very friendly. The room had two beds, refrigerator, flat screen tv, clean spacious bathroom and good, cold A/C. It is a small hotel of two floors.

The only issue we encountered was the vending and the ice. The vending and ice are all located at one end of the hotel. It is not a huge hotel but it is a little more walking than you might like if you are on the far end away from the vending, which we were. My mother and father are older so it was a hike for him to get to the vending. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.

They have Coke products on one floor, Pepsi products on the other floor and one has ice, the other has snacks. There was no ice that evening, but the desk clerk resolved the issue by getting someone to go get bags of ice. She kept my bucket and later delivered the ice to the room. I thought that was a professional way to handle a situation outside of your control.

I stayed here a few years ago when it was Country Hearth Inn and I was equally impressed when I returned to it as the Days Inn. It was around $80 total for the night, during the summer, in a very nice location. I got alot of bang for my buck.

Room Tip: If vending and ice are important, ask for a room close to vending, otherwise, they are all equally d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
3.6 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greensboro NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greensboro NC

Property: Days Inn Greensboro NC
Address: 6102 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2694 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greensboro NC 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Greensboro NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing