We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First let me say, the staff here WONDERFUL. I thought I would get in before check in and they were willing to allow me to check in, they also allowed me to get a late check out. (Good privilege of being a Choice Privilege Member) Check in was fast and efficient. The room was perfect. Clean, smelled wonderful (like a lemon cleaning solution). Beds were too comfy I didn't want to get out Housekeeping came in the next day (Maria I believe) cleaned room as if it was a new check in, and was quick. I didn't get to try out breakfast, I never do I like to sleep in. Hotel is close by lots of restaurants and shopping. The only issue I had which isn't the hotels fault is the wireless internet. It was very slow and spotty. I often visit Greensboro alot and I usually stay at another choice hotel off High Point Rd. But I think I will make this one my home away from home. The staff was amazing. I enjoyed spending my birthday with you guys, thanks for accomdating my needs. See you next time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNHotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We really appreciate the time you took to reflect on your visit at the Comfort Inn Wendover. We are thankful for all feedback and it is especially satisfying to know we have made an impact.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Chris Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    53
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
26
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The last few times I have needed a hotel near Winston-Salem, this has been the property I have stayed at. The hotels in Winston-Salem was over my price range and not all in a good location. My son who is a student at Winston-Salem State University, I still needed to be close to his school. This property was a perfect fit for me and my family. This hotel is in a very good location. It's 15-20 minutes away from the university. You are close to many shopping and eatery places. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, the hotel manager I can't say enough good things about him, it's affordable, and most the beds are very comfortable!!! My six year old granddaughter love staying here and so do I. This is my new home away from home when I travel to visit my son at school from Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
On behalf of the staff, thank you for your kind words. Our objective is to maintain a facility that gives someone a sense of peace and home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I cannot say enough about the staff at the Comfort Inn, they always go out of their way to ensure our stay is wonderful. A great value and the customer service is superb! We will return again and again.

Debbie Kelly
Institute of Political Leadership

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debkelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for providing invaluable feedback regarding your experience with the Comfort Inn Wendover. We value comments that allow the hotel to become better at what do and most importantly how we do it.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Chris Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was within 7 min of where we would be doing business for four days. It is located on Wendover Ave in easy access of I-40. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. The rates the general manager gave us were satisfactory. This will be our go to hotel when we are in Greensboro for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We simply appreciate both your business and feedback. It was a pleasure hosting your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn. Your comments were important and provide a glimpse into how we do what we do.

Thank you!!

Regards,

Chris Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We originally booked the hotel's banquet hall for my son's wedding. Let me say that the staff was wonderful from beginning to end. The staff checked on us from the beginning of us decorating the room until the end. Every single staff person has just as helpful as the others. The front desk was wonderful upon our arrival and even down to us needing a wine opener. The management staff checked on us to make sure that my son and his soon to be wife's day was extra special. I had to go back the following day because of an item left behind. The staff was totally different from the prior day and the front desk person was just as wonderful. She was aware of our "stay" and any details that we may need to discuss upon my arrival. This is the place that you want to come for an overnight visit or for a family special event. You will be very happy with your experience. Thank you to the Comfort Inn staff for making our family event even more special! P.S. Even the maintenance staff was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
On behalf of the staff, allow me to thank you for your kind words. We were honored for the opportunity to share in your special day and were thankful for the positive feedback. Our staff takes pride in the necessary details to ensure a positive experience. Thank you for the kind words!

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We came for the ACC tournament and found this hotel was very convenient to the tournament. The rooms were clean and meet our needs. The breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage,and cereal. I did ask the maid to change our sheets and even gave her a tip, but she failed to do so.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. The staff is working hard to create a service first culture and feedback such as yours provides a much needed barometer as to how we are dong.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Triad area!

Regards,

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was part of the power outage refugees of Greensboro, NC after the ice storm that came through on March 6th. My daughter and I stayed here and it was Great! We checked-in to a very clean room and was able to enjoy the hot breakfast, which was extended into the meeting room because there were so many people checking- in at once because of the power outages across the city. I even had other family members that were able to get rooms in the hotel. Even when the power went out at the hotel around noon we still were comfortable. I must say that the GM Chris Adams handled the situation effortlessly. Of course there were some upset guests but he did everything to make sure that guests were taken care of, he was even guiding guests to their rooms via flash light. Needless to say with such strenuous circumstances he did GREAT! The power came back on at 8pm and all was well with the world! I will recommend this hotel to any guests that is travelling to the Greensboro area because they will be very well taken care of!

Room Tip: The king suites are spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heavenly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispadams1, Manager at Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words and most importantly, your understanding during what was a most challenging time. Things do always go as scheduled and this particular weather experience provided the staff an opportunity to work outside the box to ensure overall satisfaction. Your impressions matter greatly and your comments were most appreciated!

Regards,

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover

Property: Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Address: 1103 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn Greensboro this is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location along with Corp travel. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Greensboro area from our hotel.Explore many of our desirable locations in Greensboro,NC. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable Comfort Inn Greensboro,NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing