We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Visitor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dailey Renewal Retreat
Ranked #3 of 8 Greensboro B&B and Inns
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Returning Visitor!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We've stayed at the Dailey Renewal Retreat twice already and plan to go back again in the spring. The rooms are very clean and cozy with comfortable beds and furnishings. The bathrooms are cleaned daily. The free wifi works flawlessly and in my opinion free wifi is better than having a TV in each room (You can watch TV shows on your computer!). The location is perfect - within walking distance to a great little cafe, a few restaurants, and other local attractions.

Jean is a great host - she knows a lot about the area and it's history, and she gave us great restaurant recommendations the first time we visited. She keeps a mini-fridge stocked with bottled water, and has free tea and coffee that you can have throughout the day. Her standard time of 9am breakfast is perfect for those who want to sleep in a little, but she also goes out of her way to prepare breakfast earlier for those who request it. Jean also accommodated my vegetarian diet with additional meat-free options.

Overall, we've had two excellent stays at the Dailey Renewal Retreat, and expect a third one soon. We will certainly be recommending this place to friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    8
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were there 5/30/14 & 6/2/14...same great B & B, Owner is so accommodating and friendly. The location is in a friendly, safe neighborhood with good access to main streets. We have stayed here numerous times and look forward to returning. Jean always makes us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We prefer downstairs because of our ages, but all the room are beautiful. There are no activities f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeT1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Jean made my first experience at a bed and breakfast one to remember. I felt very much at home with her warm hospitality. In addition, the room was comfortable and inviting and her breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely recommend you to other visitors in your area. See you soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We purposely chose to stay at the Dailey Renewal Retreat because we were looking for a home away from home during our weekend stay in Greensboro. Upon arriving, we were pleased with the attractive house within walking distance of several great local eateries. Our room was cute and comfortable, and we shared a bathroom with another guest.

Jean was a wonderful hostess; the first morning, she generously offered to make breakfast earlier than usual so we could make our meeting on time. We are attempting to become more health-conscious, and so were interested in the organic food Jean prepared for us. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of our fellow guests and enjoyed an interesting conversation.

Note to my fellow travelers: This is not your conventional hotel experience. If you need your own private bathroom and cable tv, this isn't the place for you. We were perfectly content staying in watching a movie on our laptop (free Wifi!) and reading a book with a nice cup of tea. We chose the B&B based upon our desire for a more intimate setting with like-minded guests.

All in all, we had a great experience, and will definitely return to Jean's B&B in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Dailey Renewal Retreat is a wonderful place to rest, renew, and refresh. I recall my family member thinking that other people in the house must either know each other or had been there before, but the truth of it was that was their first time as it was ours. That is what the atmosphere does for people; it helps them relax and feel like they are visiting family. The food was delicious and delightful. The house was cozy, and most any kind of food for lunch and supper was within walking distance through a quaint, quiet town. The room was clean, airy, and comfortable. There were no distractions; however, we could plug in if we needed. What I really enjoyed was trying interesting organic breakfasts selections. What I liked the least was having to leave so soon.

Room Tip: The proprietor does what needs to be done to provide for the guest, but if you have a special pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Recently, we went to North Carolina for a week's holiday, with the intention that we would stay in the Greensboro area, but spend most of our time around Winston Salem.
Our hostess at the Dailey Renewal Retreat, in Greensboro, was most welcoming and accommodating, allowing us to settle in earlier on the day of our arrival than usual. Our room was large and comfortable, with plenty of dresser and cupboard space for our belongings. As well, we had a desk and sufficient outlets to accommodate our electronic devices. Our reserved bathroom was located just outside our bedroom. Another guest requested a tv, and since we are readers, rather than television watchers, were happy to share our unit. Our breakfast was ready at the designated hour, 8 am, and we enjoyed a tasty change of menu of organic food items every day. We have neither dietary nor taste preferences/demands, and our breakfast sustained us satisfactorily until noontime each day. Our hostess was very helpful in making evening dining suggestions that were within walking distance. We wanted a quiet and restful holiday, in pleasant surroundings, and that's what we got.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMCR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was my first stay at the Daily Renewal Retreat. I stayed for two nights. My room was clean, bright, spacious and quiet. The owner, Jean, was a gracious host. I felt as though I was staying in a friend's home. Breakfast was cooked by Jean - healthy and delicious.
I see other guests' comments about there being no TV in the rooms. In my experience, B&Bs haven't had TV in the rooms. Some Inns have had a TV in the common area but to me, the point of staying at a B&B is to escape from the clamor of our day to day lives and enjoy the company of the other guests and the hospitality of the owner. I worked a twelve hour shift during the day . Returning to the Inn after twelve hours of tumult was just what I needed. I had a wonderful experience at the Daily Renewal Retreat and have already booked another two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VeEmE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.3 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.5 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#20 of 76 in Greensboro
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dailey Renewal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dailey Renewal Retreat

Property: Dailey Renewal Retreat
Address: 808 Northridge St, Greensboro, NC 27403-2111
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dailey Renewal Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Dailey Renewal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing