We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not As Impressive As I Thought It Would Be” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not As Impressive As I Thought It Would Be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for two nights a this hotel. Rooms are very nicely decorated, and look updated. However, the housekeeping staff never replenished the shampoo, coffee packets, etc. and the room always felt damp because the bathroom has no exhaust, which means the steam from the shower has to go somewhere! The rooms only have double or king beds - no queens, which is a pet peeve of mine. For the price of this hotel, I guess I was expecting more. Will look for another hotel if in this area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Browneyes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    114
    38
    14
    16
See reviews for
58
16
10
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
687 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my first stay at this property. The front desk staff were pleasant. This is a very larger property and during my stay they were at 100% occupancy. The rooms were nicely appointed. I loved the shower as it had a shower head that was in the ceiling and the water came straight down on you. Nice touch. The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable for me and woke up tired.

I was surprised with Sheraton properties being more upscale that they did not have complimentary USA Today or Wall Street Journals papers available. Only the local, very small newspaper which was a disappointment.

I am a member of the Delta Air Lines/Sheraton Hotels Elite Crossover program. I asked the front desk what I received as a member and at first no one had any idea, then I was told I had to put a code in when I made my reservation. I never heard anything like that when I signed up for the program and no other hotel chain makes their stomper do anything like that. You get your points and miles without doing anything except make your reservation.

I spoke with the Assistant Manager, ms. Jones who was very helpful and nice. She called the companies customer service to which we waited 15 minutes for a human. After speaking with a young lady who was less than helpful, I proceeded to hang the phone up on her as it was a complete waste of my time. She told me I needed to call Delta to find out what I get.

This paperers to be a very disjointed program for both parties and looks like this is Sheraton's fist foray into a combined loyalty program. As of today I still have no idea what I am supposed to get from both companies and this will be my last stay at any Sheraton property if this is the kind of service and amenities I will receive a t a high end hotel chain.

As a lifetime Platinum with Marriott , i will stay 10-15 minutes away next time.

The restraint was nice and fairly priced for dinner, lunch and breakfast.

Not impressed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are very apologetic that your portions of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do not like hearing that we fell short on delivering on your expectations, your experience is certainly unacceptable and not the hospitality we are known for. We appreciate your comments; it helps us improve upon our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad Creek, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have enjoyed this hotel and conference center for the annual water conference for several years. The service is good; the rooms are newly . The rooms were very clean upon arrival and the duly maid service was great. The food at the conference center was quite tasty.

Room Tip: Tipping the bellhop is a great idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
The Sheraton team appreciates your positive comments as they let us know we are providing the service and amenities our guest deserve. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write a wonderful review. We'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Several items made this one of my worst stays ever. I travel a lot and have stayed here in the past, however, even with the renovations service has declined. In the room I could only get intermittent internet service. The TV could only get 2channels. The AC kept the room at 74 degrees and could not keep up in the afternoons. The bed was less than comfortable and very small! The new shower is great but the room is not comfortable!

Room Tip: Get a King size bed and a room away from the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
Green Features: Ok at best. Doesn't matter when you are not comfortable.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are very apologetic that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do not like hearing that we fell short on delivering on your expectations, your experience is certainly unacceptable and not the hospitality we are known for. We appreciate your comments; it helps us improve upon our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton in Greensboro for a conference. The room was very clean. The bathroom has an open shower with a partial glass partition and no door which was difficult to adjust to but it was nice once I got the hang of it. The rain shower head was lovely. There really wasn't much space to put things in the shower and if you shave your legs it was kind of dark and you had to do a balancing act to make sure you did not fall over since there is nothing to brace yourself on but I managed to get it done without a major incident. The bed was soft and comfy. The room service was good and quick. I did not see a thermostat in the room and it did get a bit warm but I probably walked right past it and did not notice. The stores and dining areas in the hotel are nice but a bit pricey. You can walk from the hotel to the mall though and that was nice since the weather turned out colder than expected and I needed additional clothing. The only issue I had was that the conference rooms were freezing and the store in the hotel did not sell lap blankets but I was able to find something to keep me warm. Overall a great stay and I will be happy to return if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plail30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments in reference to your stay. We are delighted that we met your expectations, and you had a satisfying stay, and look forward to connecting again in the future for any of your hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.2 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.5 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Property: Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Address: 3121 West Gate City Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Million Dollar renovation in 2014!! 1000 Guestroom hotel with four affordable restaurants, four bars, Sheraton fitness center, in/outdoor pool. Adjacent to a 200 store mall with 20 restaurants. Golf and spa facilities available at sister property Grandover Resort with complimentary transportation. Airport transportation complimentary, UPS Store and Hertz on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Greensboro At Four Seasons Hotel Greensboro
Sheraton Greensboro At 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Greensboro At
Greensboro Sheraton
Greensboro Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing