We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Down the Toilette.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality Down the Toilette.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We arrived at the Hotel around 8pm, where we waited for at least five-minutes before anyone came to greet us at the check-in counter, but after my son yelled “hello, is anyone here?” The clerk seemed distracted and rushed. We put our belonging in the room at went to dinner after a long day of driving. At 10pm we returned. At that time my son used the restroom and while flushing, well, the water started going up, not down. We called the front desk to let them know of this issue, that it was clogged. At the same time, my daughter was trying to use the TV remote, which, too, was malfunctioning (half the buttons were faded and couldn’t be read and half the buttons didn’t work either). The front desk clerk said he would be right up to look at the toilette and get us a new remote. One-hour later, a no show, so we used the lobby restroom and we all went to bed.

When addressing our situation (toilette, remote, and no response back) to the clerk on check-out, we were told, well we don’t have maintenance that late at night to fix toilettes and he must have forgotten about the remote. I asked “so did the clerk not consider that we had four people in a room without a functioning toilette, why didn’t he call us back and tell us it wasn’t going to be fixed and offer us another room? I also asked if maintenance was also responsible for getting us a functioning remote. The answer to that was, “I don’t know what happen about that”.

At that point it was clear they wanted me to still pay full price for the room, when very important essentials as part of the package, we did not get. What we got was a broken toilette, a broken remote, had to leave our room four floors to use lobby restroom, no consideration or accommodating hospitality for our situation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
I do apologize for the way things were handled with your situation with the toliet. Another room should have been offered to you when you expressed the issue with the restroom, and the remote should have been replaced. I will make it a point to address these issues with my front desk staff so this happens to no one ever again. I would like to thank you for staying with us and would like another chance to in order to show you that we do care about our guests and how we strive to make Sleep Inn your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Cameron Johnson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    49
    40
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
32
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, NC 28607
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was our first stay here but certainly not our last when we have another opportunity to fly out of the Greensboro Airport. I had seen the Trip Advisor reviews and selected this hotel based on those reviews. Everything was really nice, modern, clean, etc. Front desk was excellent, and we appreciated being able to leave our car and take the hotel shuttle to the airport. Loved all the shuttle drivers, and one morning we even had a town car as the shuttle.

Although the location is a little bit off the service road, if you follow EXACTLY the directions on their website, you will find the hotel easily. We did.

Also got a discount with our room key by eating at Fatz less than a half mile away.

Security was good with internal entrances, and price was very reasonable.

This hotel served all our needs and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro,North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Enjoyed my stay here as usual, but I didn't go down to breakfast this time. The staff was helpful and I enjoyed my stay here. The only problem that I had was housekeeping come knocking on my door after 7am wanting to clean the room and I just got out of bed. I just knew checkout time was 12noon and not after 7am.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beth27406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was a good night's stay. Desk staff were accommodating, the room was acceptable, except for the carpet which seemed to have been stained and could have used a more careful vacuuming. Bed was comfortable, and all rooms had internal entrance that really seemed secure. The two major drawback are the complicated access off the Interstate (good thing we had a GPS), and the lack of a graded ramp from the curb to the entrance. We have a pet and usually end up using a loading cart just to get our stuff into the lodging entrance. They need to put a ramp at the entrance of this hotel (I would have thought ADA required it). Other than that, this was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newdesertred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My girlfriend and I went to the barn dinner theater for a romantic weekend. The food and and play were wonderful. We had a great stay at the Sleep Inn. We have stayed their before and always have a great experience.The hotel was clean and the breakfast waffles were excellent as usual. Jason who works the front desk always gives great customer service. We will definitely stay their again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which is non smoking. We did not smell any smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Older property with severe needs for many upgrades... but it is very clean and the staff is super in terms of customer service. Location of the hotel is also very good right @ the IH-40 and Hwy 68 junction. Sits on a massive piece of heavily wooded acreage with only one way in, so it's both private and safe. Nice venue too.

Rooms are comfortable with many worn items. Furniture is OK but it has a very comfortable bed. Carpeting has a few burn spots but it was very clean. No brown soles here. Shower is good and the bathroom has zero mold.

They will give you a great rate as long as you avoid a clerk named Zack. Young kid with not much hotel experience. Call back and speak to anyone else.

Hope that things work out for this hotel. Have always had a decent stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid the 7th floor as it's smoking only. End rooms tend to be less worn. Ask to inspect a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChakaBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Multi story property with all interior corridors and elevator. Hotel is very well maintained. Quick check-in. Typical Sleep Inn room, I had a king size bed. Good TV, bed and pillows were comfortable. No microwave/fridge in my room but they may be available in other rooms. Room and bathroom were very clean. AC worked well and was quiet. Good wi-fi. Decent breakfast with coffee, several kinds of juice, pastries, toast, bagels, waffles. I've stayed here several times and have always had a good stay and a good rate. The hotel can be a little tricky to find coming off the interstate from the east, but if you miss the road turning off of the ramp it's easy to go around. Numerous restaurants near by and about 5 minutes from the airport. Didn't have any problems with jet or highway noise though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Airport Hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Convenient location, affordable rates, and comfortable hotel rooms are all part of your stay with us.We are easily accessible off of Interstate 40, just four miles from the Piemont Triad International Airport. We are near many attractions and points of interest, including Bryan Park, Joseph S. Koury Convention Center, Greensboro Coliseum Complex, and the new Greensboro Aquatic Center. Sleep Inn Greensboro takes pride in providing excellent service and clean rooms to everyone visiting the area. Stay with us and we are sure you'll return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing