We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The location was quiet as it was offset, not directly on the airport as the title would insist. The rooms were clean, nice shower! The attendants were friendly. The food was included but not as the website started. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mztonya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel based on reviews I had read here on TripAdvisor. Lobby and breakfast area were nice and well kept. Outside appearance of hotel OK.

Upon arriving at the hotel, the least thing I welcomed after travelling through airports all day was a problem with my room assignments. And yes, I said assignments. 1st room- room had already been assigned to someone else- key card wouldn't work and upon multiple tries, someone came to the door asking who I was. I reported back to the front desk who realized the person had changed rooms and it had not been properly documented. 2nd room- I was then assigned to the room from which he had come, as one of the staff checked it out and noticed nothing wrong. I, however, did because upon examining the room, I noticed the hand towel was partially wet, soap had been opened, toilet paper used, and it looked as if the bed had been laid in as the sheet and blanket were untucked from the mattress. I called the front desk to report this and asked for yet another room assignment, and the front desk said they'd see what they had and call me back. After 20 minutes of waiting (and now it's 10:15pm), I got my belongings together and headed back again to the front desk. Upon my arrival, the front desk staff member greeted me with a key to another room and explained she was on her way up to bring it to me. Great- but why not call back instead of make me wait for 20 minutes. 3rd room- After all my trouble and the front desk apologizing greatly for my dismay, I was upgraded from a double Queen room to a King bed with microwave and refrigerator. This room was perfect, and I was finally able to settle in and relax after a long day of travelling. I, however, felt like "Goldie Locks" in the story of she and the Three Bears in finding a hotel room that was "just right"! And because of all the hassle with the room, was delayed in an early bedtime which was needed as I had to awake the next morning at 4am for a business event. Not happy!

Parking lot a little intimidating for a lonely, female traveler arriving late at night and leaving before dawn. However, the front desk staff was very accommodating and, when asked to do so, provided me an escort to the parking lot upon my departure to ensure my safety.

Although my 3rd room was nice for the cost paid, I don't believe I would ever risk staying at this hotel again, for all the hassle involved with the room assignments. First impressions are everything. Also, as a female traveler in an unfamiliar city, the parking lot is less than inviting or safe feeling because of the lay out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsohiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Reserved hotel as a Choice Privilege Member for non-refundable price of $48. Great deal.

PROS:
Friendly
Beds clean and comfortable--this is very important!
Helpful--came to room to help with WiFi situation. Didn't help much, but they tried.
Good continental plus breakfast, waffles are always great!

CONS:
Wifi very unreliable. Sometimes fast, then hangs. Unacceptable for government business.
Lots of bugs (some dead, others rather noisy) in our room. No big deal, just annoying.
Obviously budget--floors and walls dirty, seems old and somewhat run down.
A/C is on the unit and not very accurate. Just adjust until comfortable.
Hard to find. However, once you do, it is in a quiet cul-de-sac.

For me, the WiFi was the killer. For my job I need reliable access. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Set back off the main road at the end of a cul-de-sac, I chose this hotel to be close to the airport. Entire hotel was clean, fresh, and all of the amenities you expect from a value hotel. We did not have breakfast because of an early flight. Only hiccup was I requested a 4:45 am airport shuttle. Upon check in, I was told the shuttle only ran on the half hour, which meant 4:30 am or 5:00 am. We chose the 4:30 am. We were in the lobby at 4:25 and were told that a shuttle request was never made by the hotel staff working the previous night. Without any hesitation the front desk took full responsibility for the error, and was on the phone with the shuttle driver. We got picked up at 4:45 am. I wish I got her name, but she handled the incident in a professional manner.

I will stay at this Sleep Inn again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailandScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

MY husband and I are truck drivers, we haul oversize loads and 85% of the time,we have to stay in a hotel, and let me tell you, THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! Everything was nice, and it was clean!! so if you are looking for a good hotel at a good price, this Sleep Inn is the place to go!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We only spent one night at this hotel but it was a pleasant stay.
We like sleep inns especially for the walk in showers since my wife has had two knee replacements.
The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I thought it was a suite, but its a well decorated Motel 6, except with a small complimentary breakfast. The desk was friendly except for one lady, possibly management, that assumed that I was going to smuggle lots of kids into the room. As per her comment (that was not as discrete as she thought it was) to count all of "them" as they come in and let them know if they are over the allowable counts. I was appalled because she had already asked how many kids and how many rooms, and yet she felt that I was a liar. Unfortunately, all the hotels were booked for the week, otherwise I would have taken my money and my team to another hotel. To add to my displeasure, every day we had to ask for clean wash cloths. For some reason the room service would do the beds and remove the dirty towels, but would not give us a wash cloths unless we requested them--weird. It was definitely kid friendly. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. I survived. They would have to lower the price to get me to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinngso, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I understand Labor Day was a busy weekend for the hotel and I am sorry I missed you, I was out on leave and just returned this week. Our interim manager was a nice young gentlemen who filled me in on how the city's soccer tournament brought young athletes from all around. We are glad the bed's were comfortable and hope you enjoyed the belgium waffles and new fruit additions to our breakfast. We apologize for upsetting you with the attempt of keeping accurate counts of all our guests. We did not intentionally mean to offend anyone, only to account for everyone staying at our property in case of emergency. We take all comments seriously and will use this as an opportunity to improve our service, we want turn your okay stay into a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 7 Sharps Airpark Ct, Greensboro, NC 27409-9311
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Airport Hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Convenient location, affordable rates, and comfortable hotel rooms are all part of your stay with us.We are easily accessible off of Interstate 40, just four miles from the Piemont Triad International Airport. We are near many attractions and points of interest, including Bryan Park, Joseph S. Koury Convention Center, Greensboro Coliseum Complex, and the new Greensboro Aquatic Center. Sleep Inn Greensboro takes pride in providing excellent service and clean rooms to everyone visiting the area. Stay with us and we are sure you'll return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing