We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
665
346
96
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
346
96
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles great place to stay biscuits and gravy outdoor pool definitely stay here again very nice hotel staff was friendly free breakfast other hotels fresh fruit checking in business center the breakfast area pillows cereal desk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

While i traveled alone, i was in Greensboro for a wedding. The wedding was over by 9:30 and we came back to hotel. There is no bar or lounge area where we could have sat together and chatted. We were visiting from several different places and it would have been nice to sit and chat together. The pool area was closed and the lobby had people sitting around watching television. Very disappointed. Hotel was clean. It was in an area with several hotels. Looking out my bedroom window, other hotels was the view.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer80320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The area location was a great location. The staff was helpful and attentive. The lobby was clean and welcoming. The room are big and comfortable and the bathroom a nice size. I was come and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmccul641334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and our found our staff accommodating. We appreciate your loyalty. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Outer Banks for a family vacation. The room was huge and clean with a very comfortable bed. We arrived in the middle of the night and the check in process could not of gone smoother. We came down for the breakfast buffet in the morning and it was wonderful! Our noon check out went smoothly and we were back on the road. Will stay here again. Thank you so much:)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrign868139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for that awesome feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your loyalty. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A friend and I enjoyed our stay here a lot. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. We really enjoyed the smart TV so we could watch our Hulu and Netflix shows. Staff were polite and the little touches like the newspaper at the door in the morning really made a difference. Overall I can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate our loyalty! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a room for a business trip. The room was cancelled with NO KIND OF NOTIFICATION, NOT EVEN AN EMAIL! When asked why we weren’t noticed, they said it was our responsibility to check in. No kind of customer service skills at all!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank chongcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We do not indiscriminately cancel reservations. Since this review is anonymous, I am unable to research it further. If you would like clarification, please reach out and I will be happy to discuss the specifics in more detail. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews