We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there with a school track team and it was not very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    97
    133
    97
    103
See reviews for
191
75
48
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was a little dated. It was very clean when you walked in the lobby you could smell a clean fresh smell. The room was very clean also.The price was very good also. I would stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booman008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed there on 5-10-14. The bed in the room I was given was neatly made, but when I walked over to it, the pillows and visible parts of the sheets were COVERED in make-up (and other things). I didn't have to touch the covers to see it, so I don't know how the maid could have missed it. I requested, & was given a different room (but not an appology). The bed in the second room was NOT neatly made. The pillowcases were very wrinkled & dingy. And when I turned back the covers, there were several short, curly hairs on the sheets. I went back to the desk, and the girl all but rolled her eyes when she saw me. She had to interrupt her phone call. I asked for clean sheets to throw over the bed to sleep on top of. Only 1 of those sheets was clean. She never has appologized for the inconvenience, let alone offered compensation. I ended up sleeping on top of the "clean" sheet using the towels for cover. I've stayed in far better Econo Lodges!!!

P.S.
There were 2 cops in the lobby when I arrived. I probably should have taken that as a 'sign'.

Room Tip: Both the rooms I got were on the first level. Maybe they actually change the sheets in the upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments and for noticing the great relationship we have with local police. They take great care of us. I apologize most sincerely for the lapse in housekeeping and customer service you experienced. We have already addressed these issues and that kind of problem should not happen again. I hope you won’t let these issues stop you from staying with us again. We truly value your business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surry, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Convenient, clean, quiet, affordable - this hotel met all my needs. For someone who suffers from insomnia, I slept really well and comfortably. Lenina, front desk supervisor, was warm, friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when in town to visit family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I'm really in no position to complain, because the front desk staff were very nice and suiting to me and my girlfriend after a long drive to Greensboro. the entire hotel is quirky and looks like an upscale apartment complex, which is amusing, as well as the central location which is surrounded by many 24 hour operating restraunts and gas stations off I-40

But man was that room cramped, which me and my grilfriend didn't completely mind but seriously it takes you a little while to adjust to the smallness. Great price for the stay as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawyer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#38 of 76 in Greensboro
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing