We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad experience ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this motel several times in the past without issues. I hope it was just this one room that let us down. The room was warm & damp that had a "car urine" odor to it. Even after turning air down & opening window nothing worked. Luckily we checked in late & left early and if I hadn't been exhausted I would have complained. Previous years we have had no issues.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chiowvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I apologize that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. I regret that we were not given the chance to move you to another room. In any case, I appreciate you staying with us frequently in the past and hope you will try us again soon. This was an isolated incident and won’t happen again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    97
    133
    95
    103
See reviews for
189
75
48
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My stay was horrible. It was bugs in my room and the blanket was tore to shreads. I contacted the manager Sandra Bates and got no response. Then it took corporate a month to contact me back. I checked in down the street at the Sun Suites Inn. I had a clean room better customer service a lot cheaper and a kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize that we failed to meet your needs. While I can assure you that there are no insects in our rooms, I can’t explain how a torn blanket was used in a guest room. In any case, we’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are working to improve every aspect of this hotel. Please try us again soon to see how we’re better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I came to the Microtel for a mini getaway from home. I was hesitant,like I always am,because I had never stayed here before but it was a great stay. I came with my children. The hotel itself was clean.Smokefree..Had free breakfast that was really nice and tasted great. The staff was great.When I arrived,I asked the clerk to please put me somewhere quiet and away from everyone,because I have a newborn with heart issues.Our floor was super quiet! The staff was always nice and polite each time we passed the desk.I liked the location because it was up the road from Celebration Station and restaurants were up and down the road and super close.I dont have a car so the fact that things were right here at the hotel was a huge plus! There is a CVS across the road. Very nice place!!!

Room Tip: Read the reviews about any hotel you are considering.Keep in mind that people see things differently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edenriverside00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is definitely the least expensive hotel that we have found that can accommodate our large family with guaranteed adjoining rooms. We often stay at Microtel because of the value. Employees were pleasant, the rooms were clear and the breakfast was perfect for us .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#38 of 76 in Greensboro
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing