We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earns its ranking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Earns its ranking”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Two elevators, good WiFi, good-not-great breakfast (eggs and bacon looked and tasted like add-water-and-stir variety), super firm mattress, decent shower pressure and big towels. The pool is clean but tiny (less than 10 yards long).

Room Tip: Half the rooms face highway 68. The other half will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andsank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We take all comments to heart and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Greensboro.

Sincerely,

Patricia Scherger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    58
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
23
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Fairfield is located close to businesses such as Volvo and near I-40 in Greensboro. The airport is 5 minutes away. This hotel is very clean and well appointed in the Marriott Fairfield style, however the staff are very personable and willing to assist on any subject. The breakfast is better than most FI and has hot foods such as eggs, breakfast meats, waffles, and all the fruit and healthy fare you could want.

I'd highly recommend this location and will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimH_Tarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for going on TripAdvisor and giving us such a good rating. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you continue to visit us on you next trip to Greensboro.

Patricia Scherger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. The accommodations were what you would hope for in a hotel, but the reason we stayed the second time was because of the staff. Particularly a lady named Tanya. She made us feel so welcome and special. In fact all of the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyF1137NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for taking time to share with TripAdvisor! We are so happy with the reviews shared on there and Tanya was so happy to hear about yours! I am glad you come see us on your trips to Greensboro and I am sure I will see you on your next trip!

Thanks,

Patricia Scherger
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
336-841-0140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond to make sure you are made to feel welcome and taken care of. Clean, and great location. Stayed for 2 nights for my son's track event. Area is very safe and close to the airport and hwy. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge make sure to request at reservation. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is so special knowing that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you will return and I hope to see you then!

Patricia Scherger
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
336-841-0140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we stayed for 5 nights , the customer service was exceptional, my husband needed a special room for his disability at the time and the room was perfect. the smiles on the staff made us welcome our reservation was very good the person who talked to me told me about the restaurant around and if needed they can give us a ride and her name is Tania. The staff couldn't be more helpful . the breakfast was warm and really delicious. i give the Fairfield Inn of Greensboro airport a 10. we will be back again and that is our hotel from now on.
thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 635fifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
That was your first review on Trip Advisor! Thank you for signing up just to tell everyone how much you enjoyed everything. We love happy guest and the whole staff loves having regulars so we can remember your name! It really means the world for the perfect score you gave us on here!

Thanks!

Patricia Scherger
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
336-841-0140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

About 16 of our family were staying here to attend the wedding of our daughter/granddaughter. No one thought to get something to eat for all of us between the family pictures at 4 and the ceremony at 7. Bobby at the desk came to our rescue by calling for finger food from Fatz that could be brought to the church by one of us. Tanya and Ashley were great also.!!! Thanks to Bobby we had a chapel full of happy relatives, including the bride!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
WOW! I am so happy that we made a special moment for you all during such a spectacular moment is all of your lives. Thank you for taking time to share your story with everyone on tripadvisor. I know your busy and it means a lot to us to get such awesome feedback. I will most definitely share this survey with the staff at our next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Came to the area to run the Dirty Girl 5k Mud Run! The service was great-they were quick and efficient. We checked in late and were promptly greeted and directed to our rooms. We woke up to a great breakfast-a perfect start to the day for the run! Would definitely stay here next year for the run.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on tripadvisor!! Tanya received the letter you sent her in the mail and your photo's are front and center on our WOW wall! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much you sent a card and filled out reviews! Thank you and we look forward to seeing all of you at the next dirty girl run!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 76 in Greensboro
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7615 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport hotel is minutes from PTI Airport, offering convenient access for business & leisure travelers. We offer spacious rooms with luxurious bedding, in-room coffee/tea, and complimentary Wi-Fi. After swimming in our outdoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes many healthy options. Enjoy complimentary off-site fitness center access to Rush Fitness. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car here.At the Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing