We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks are deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the latter part of November and December. Lost my ID prior but was allowed to check in with other credentials. The owner/mgr. And I had a dispute and I agreed to withdraw my review. The dispute was over my ID. I had been there a month and his lack of understanding Visa rules and English. He broke the agreement that me had. The room that I checked into had stink bugs and food on the wall. The females that work the desk give good service and know their stuff. The two owners that work the desk do things their way. Not the way that a business is run in America. I am filing a complaint with Visa and the revenue dept. All the renovations mean nothing. Looks are deceiving. There are hotels in the area that may not look as nice on the outside but are clean and the hotel is not run by men that disagree with American laws. I in good faith withdrew my complaints. That was a trick. The unauthorized charging of a third party Visa card trumps it all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank artfullydesigned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    52
    33
    14
    16
See reviews for
59
22
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Red Roof Inns are improving. This one is clean, the room had a pleasant smell #118. They have changed the flooring to some hardwood in appearance and less carpet. This looks better and ought to be easier to samnitize. Though not perfect this is a decent Red Roof. This one also has a limited continental breakfast; most do not. This one has lobby restrooms; most do not. It is under the flight path of the airport though not all that loud.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

excellent location.. OK continental breakfast.. donuts/pastries and coffee/juice.. Absolutely great price... CLEAN updated rooms... no little critters...just off the highway.. McDonalds and gas close by.. we will definately will be back !!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I was on a business trip and decided to stay here. The "superior king" room was excellent with hard wood floors, new furnishings, and very spacious. The room also had free in-room coffee, a microwave, and a refrigerator. Well worth the $53.00 room rate!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Spring, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Initially this hotel was not easy to find. I could see the sign from I-40 but there seemed to be no signs to ensure navigation on the off roads. That was the bad part, finding the place; the good part was the fast WiFi, water pressure, and a lot of quiet despite a major hiway so close. There was coffee (always) in the lobby as well as qualified receptionists to take you in. I left well rested.

Room Tip: I saw a sound-buffer incorporated in my first floor room ceiling. This means to me that the designe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0156, General Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Hemant Patel

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Greensboro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice, following renovation, just like new on all counts. Actually a plus 4 rating, holding off on 5 dots due to thin sheets and towels. Basic TV cable, no microwave, no mini-fridge. Quiet location with fast food nearby, I was able to walk to several.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The Red Roof at the Greensboro Airport seemed to be an average American motel – we chose it because of the good reviews we found online. The staff, if you are there in person is nice, friendly and helpful with whatever they can. However we had a horrible experience since we forgot a few brand new items in one of the drawers and although we called the very same day, they were nowhere to be found. The most upsetting fact is that the manager never called back even thought they promised many times that he will do so. Once I finally got a hold of him, he didn’t seem to accept any liability even though he is the owner and can question his staff. In addition, he didn’t seem to care that his staff has taken things away. BIG WARNING: You may have a decent stay, but expect that if you forget something valuable you WILL NEVER SEE IT AGAIN and no-one will really care that this is the type of service they provide. Sad, but true –BIG DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 76 in Greensboro
132 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing