We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Bed and a Bath...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
A TripAdvisor Member
“It's a Bed and a Bath...”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

...not a luxury hotel. My first time staying at a Red Roof. For the price (around $50/night), you get a somewhat comfortable bed and a nice hot shower. They have decent coffee around the clock in the lobby and it is convenient to I-40, Four Seasons, and the Coliseum. (For comparison, the Red Roof AT the Coliseum is twice as much and not any different.) Our rooms were upstairs back building over looking the Zen Pond. (Our affectionate name for the run off retention pond.) It being winter, we did not observe any fragrances. Summer may be a different story. Very colorful guests. Room upkeep is spotty. Never heard the first plane take off or land so no complaints there. Had one stink bug make an appearance during our 3 nights. Towels are stiff you might want to bring your own if you are all about plush. TIP: The Shoney's is within walking distance and serves the best 5 buck breakfast in town. Overall,
at this price point, this Red Roof is better than most other similarly priced hotels.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upstairs room to avoid overhead foot traffic and a little more privacy from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    51
    32
    13
    15
See reviews for
57
22
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Over a five day day trip from Norfolk to Fort Worth we stayed in four hotels with this hotel being the least expensive. Most charged double and one was three times as much as the Red Roof Inn. From the start I was impressed. The desk clerk was hilarious unlike many who seem to hate their jobs.

Entering our rooms were immediately noticed the very nice imitation hardwood floors that were so new the caulk on the molding was still fresh. Even though they were vinyl the floors were not cold and they really lowered the typical musty smell of hotel carpet that seems to linger even after a few months. For those with allergies like me that is a big plus. Our room came with the standard mini-refrigerator, microwave and even a small safe.

In summary for our money this was the best stay for our money. Red Roof Inn's philosophy seems to be to sell a good product at a low price to at a large volume. In the morning when we left early the parking lot was full and there were several moderately expensive cars parked.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My stay was excellent.The front desk staff and the dedicated housekeepers,did a great job....They went above and beyond to assist me.The owner/manager has a caring and dedicated staff..May God bless them all. Dennis C Ramsey.

Room Tip: The room on the first level 107,is a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebs519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have only stayed at a few Red Roof's but this one was very nice. The desk staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was adequate. The room was clean and quiet and the price was great. I normally stay at Red Roof's when I am travelling alone and am stopping overnight. This trip my wife was with me and she also felt that the hotel was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the latter part of November and December. Lost my ID prior but was allowed to check in with other credentials. The owner/mgr. And I had a dispute and I agreed to withdraw my review. The dispute was over my ID. I had been there a month and his lack of understanding Visa rules and English. He broke the agreement that me had. The room that I checked into had stink bugs and food on the wall. The females that work the desk give good service and know their stuff. The two owners that work the desk do things their way. Not the way that a business is run in America. I am filing a complaint with Visa and the revenue dept. All the renovations mean nothing. Looks are deceiving. There are hotels in the area that may not look as nice on the outside but are clean and the hotel is not run by men that disagree with American laws. I in good faith withdrew my complaints. That was a trick. The unauthorized charging of a third party Visa card trumps it all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank artfullydesigned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Red Roof Inns are improving. This one is clean, the room had a pleasant smell #118. They have changed the flooring to some hardwood in appearance and less carpet. This looks better and ought to be easier to samnitize. Though not perfect this is a decent Red Roof. This one also has a limited continental breakfast; most do not. This one has lobby restrooms; most do not. It is under the flight path of the airport though not all that loud.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

excellent location.. OK continental breakfast.. donuts/pastries and coffee/juice.. Absolutely great price... CLEAN updated rooms... no little critters...just off the highway.. McDonalds and gas close by.. we will definately will be back !!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#37 of 76 in Greensboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing