We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a very affordable rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Needed to find a nice but relatively cheap hotel around Greensboro to visit some family and was having a hard time finding one that was both nice and affordable. I can not stay in a cheap motel and especially did not want to do so with my 4 year old that touches every inch of every surface when we are in someplace new. Found the Red Roof Inn which happened to only be about 5 miles from my aunts house and booked with Expedia for a very cheap rate. You can tell that the hotel is a little older however all of the remodeling that they have done in the rooms are very modern. Hard wood floors, granite countertops and a very large flat screen TV. It felt like being at home! What I liked most about it though was it's cleanliness. When it comes to hotels that is either hit or miss but the Red Roof Inn was spotless! Highly recommend staying at this hotel if you need to be close to the airport. It's only minutes away from downtown Greensboro and is right next to the interstate!

Room Tip: Stayed downstairs, plenty of trees all around the property so you don't have to worry about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Overall an older hotel trying to keep up with the 10 brand new hotels across the street. Next time I will head over there and pay a little more. There is nothing really bad about this hotel, just older and not up to modern levels. I will say the wifi was fast and easy. The breakfast is minimal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Inn was easily accessible from I-40, within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. Grounds were clean, well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, free wi-fi. Only down side is that the bathroom is pretty cramped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. Completely impressed overall. Rooms clean, updated with flat panel TVs, looks like the entire room has been updated completely. Staff friendly, restaurants nearby. The hotel room open directly to the outside but this area is nice and safe so no worries there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great value, quiet location, friendly staff and SUPER CLEAN! Have stayed multiple times while attending a nearby event. Many nearby restaurants and easy access to the highway. The breakfast is okay, quite a few options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efoster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I arrived late and had to leave early, but this hotel had a very friendly and helpful lady at the front desk and it wasn't too far from the airport. The hotel was clean and in a good location, but for an Aussie, the absence of coffee (instant sachet and sugar would have be adequate) and the stale smell of cigarette smoke was a negative. I am so used to being in hotels where smoking is banned that this was a memory of the bad old days. I would still stay there again for a no-frills bed, hot shower and basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Stay here and receive maximent value. Tara at the front desk is friendly, precise and helpful. Mr. Patel received my phone reservation from the road in GA and honored the reservation when I arrived late at 10pm.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyVic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 77 in Greensboro
178 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing