We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very clean lots of remodling. Everything was clean. Frfesh paint on outside as well. Bed was very comfortable, For 49 dollars we had a great stay. Some reviews said there was plane noise we never heard any noise,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family I were traveling home from visiting relatives in NC to TN when we had rental car troubles and were forced to spend the night in Greensboro b/c rental car office would not open until next day. Margaret T from Red Roof Inn was outstanding in providing us with what we need and at a great price. She was very informative ,pleasant, funny, and genuinely a very nice person who made our situation that much more easier to handle...Note to mgr @ that hotel : " GIVE THAT LADY A RAISE!!!".She was exactly how we expect customer service reps to be.. Thank you Margret T very much. You made a bad situation ,tolerable.( The room wasn't that bad either! :) )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinas705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I am an over the road driver and have had my truck in the shop for going on the fifth day. I had been staying at a competitor located nearby due to location being closer to the dealership repair shop. Upon finding out repairs would be at least 2 more days I decided to try a different hotel as the first one was a bit run down . I found this location to be very clean and the price was a few dollars less than where I had stayed previously. The staff was very friendly , particularly Margaret who faxed paperwork for me with no hesitation. I would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling as it is the best value in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McClellan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Nice wood floors in newly remodeled king room with extra workspace. Upgrade to this type room is definitely worth it. Clean and comfortable. Price was great. Front desk friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadwithmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Needed to find a nice but relatively cheap hotel around Greensboro to visit some family and was having a hard time finding one that was both nice and affordable. I can not stay in a cheap motel and especially did not want to do so with my 4 year old that touches every inch of every surface when we are in someplace new. Found the Red Roof Inn which happened to only be about 5 miles from my aunts house and booked with Expedia for a very cheap rate. You can tell that the hotel is a little older however all of the remodeling that they have done in the rooms are very modern. Hard wood floors, granite countertops and a very large flat screen TV. It felt like being at home! What I liked most about it though was it's cleanliness. When it comes to hotels that is either hit or miss but the Red Roof Inn was spotless! Highly recommend staying at this hotel if you need to be close to the airport. It's only minutes away from downtown Greensboro and is right next to the interstate!

Room Tip: Stayed downstairs, plenty of trees all around the property so you don't have to worry about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Overall an older hotel trying to keep up with the 10 brand new hotels across the street. Next time I will head over there and pay a little more. There is nothing really bad about this hotel, just older and not up to modern levels. I will say the wifi was fast and easy. The breakfast is minimal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Inn was easily accessible from I-40, within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. Grounds were clean, well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, free wi-fi. Only down side is that the bathroom is pretty cramped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
192 reviews
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#39 of 77 in Greensboro
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible from both I-40 and Highway 68, this Red Roof Inn is less than three miles from the Piedmont Triad Intl Airport. Furniture outlets, great restaurants and plenty of shopping are all located within minutes of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing