We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good worker, horrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good worker, horrible hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I had to make a overnight stay here when heading to the beach. the hotel desk clerk "margaret" gave me a great rate. she had a great personality and professional attitude. but the activity outside of the hotel is really in question. lots of coming and going of customers during all times of the night. this leads to question the activity of the customers at this hotel.

The rooms were ok, but certain essential items were missing, like toilet paper and wash cloths, again "margaret" came to the rescue with the needed items,but she had to leave the safety of the lobby,lock the door,me stand outside for her to go retreive the items from storage.The activity of the customers constantly coming and going again leads to some very questionable activities at this hotel. Lots of ears and eyes after midnight... but it was a relief to know they have camera's at this hotel.In this economy anything can happen such as, after 11pm you have to be buzzed into the lobby to get to the desk clerk for a room. which is a surprise as most hotels have a window for 3rd shift workers.

Room Tip: reserve on priceline.com to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    51
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
57
22
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I had a good experience staying at this hotel. The desk clerk, Margaret, was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I liked that the floors are laminate. There was a mini fridge, as well as a microwave oven, good amenities when traveling. It was a bit noisy in the morning, as I could hear everything going on in front of my room, but during the night, it was quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

When I arrived, I noticed that the room did not smell fresh and there was an ash tray in the room. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk, they insisted that it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom smelled of urine and there were hairs on the bathroom floor. A towel that looked used was hanging on the door. I took the towel and ran it across the bathroom floor and it was obvious that the floor had not been properly cleaned. This too was brought to the front desk attention but the hair was still on the floor the next day. I took pictures of it to show to the front desk. The rooms do not have irons or ironing boards. They have to be checked out at the front desk. My parents room smelled and looked cleaner, but was missing the office chair that was in my room. The rooms are really small. $15 was taken off of my stay since they knew I was not pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: Bring your iron with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0156, General Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Hemant Patel

General Manager

Red Roof Inn - Greensboro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have to admit that I wasn't expecting much for $50. But the room was quite clean and perfect for a stopover while traveling. The floors were laminate, which is great since it's so easy to clean. There was no dust or grime on any of it. The beds were reasonably comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well. There was nothing fancy here. A TV was the biggest frill in the place. There is a free continental breakfast and it wasn't special, but it did offer waffles along with the muffins, cereals, and toasts. The staff is very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaP934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

stayed their last month and the place was cheap but clean. the motel has camera's and the desk attendant watched them all the time. the rooms have flat screen tv's and go for the queen bed with mini fridge its worth it..

Room Tip: ask for Margaret, she worked third shift and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flir67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Nice that check in is at 2 pm and check out is noon, but didn't matter because we checked in at 4 and the room they sent us to wasn't even cleaned and ready. Smelled nice in the room, updated laminate flooring just felt cleaner than stuffy carpet. Very spacious, $5 extra dollars for the deluxe king worth it, tho they should've given some of the unused space to the smallest bathroom I've ever seen.You have to sit sideways on the toilet to close the door. The hardest most uncomfortable firm bed known to mankind!! Geeze..it was uncomfortable even the pillows were tough. Huge king, but I would've taken a twin if it was more comfy. I woke up this morning with a neck and back ache. But hey..$55

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amynthys81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I waited until the last minute to book my room for a convention. I was so stress, and then I found this inn. Reviews were very good, so I booked it. This Red Roof Inn is great, clean, and has a professional, caring staff. For the price you can't get any better! The only thing that could improve was the breakfast, but the room made up for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#37 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing