We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proximity Hotel(Greensboro)
US$292
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
66
56
33
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
56
33
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansuperior king roomneighboring roomswi fimini fridgechecking inexcellent customer servicemyrtle beacha great staygreat roomone night stayfreewayohiohousekeepingpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room was nice and the price was one of the lowest available considering it was furniture market time, the bed was comfortable the only complaint I have was there was a very musty mildowy smell in the room...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It is what it is which is fine. Clean room right off the freeway for a reasonable price. Staff was nice.
The walls are quite thin so there is noise from neighboring rooms and also from outside in the parking lot.
Rooms are nice size and comfortable.
Breakfast pretty minimal but good enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutnAboutForUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0156, Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Hemant Patel

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For the money, the hotel was reasonable. I stayed here because it was much cheaper than the other pet friendly place. The rooms were okay and fairly clean--the carpet around the bed (this is one of the renovated "fake" wood, some kind of surface that looks like wood going into all RRIs now) was kind of grungy but the rest of the room clean--bathroom was fairly clean. The drain in the bathtub was not great and you were standing in water by the end of a shower. Other than that things were pretty good. The rooms were smaller than the average RRI (I have stayed in many). The real downer was the area. The environment had a slimy feel to it. The grounds had garbage here and there around, and were generally unpleasant. Many of the guests didn't seem quite above board; there was noise from some of the rowdier folks. I would probably stay here again because I can put up with all that but I was surprised at some of the very positive reviews. Perhaps considering the rate, which was quite low (under $50 a night) and for that it was fantastic value.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms kin the second building (like 131 and up) were on the nicer side--grounds were much cleaner on there.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We only stayed 1night on our way to Charlotte.
For the price of the room (3persons) breakfast included it is the best price/quality I've ever encountered!
Rooms are renewed, clean, well equiped and comfy.
The only negative point could be the room size but still.. It's well worth the stay ;-)

I would definitely recommend this place!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LaurentDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is not a five star hotel. But, if you need to stay in Greensboro, I strongly suggest the Red Roof Inn off of 68 and I-40.
clean rooms, wood floors(!), friendly staff.

Stayed here two nights with my daughter and granddaughter. Great nights sleep and breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews