We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money but the cleanliness was lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Mount Olive, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Value for your money but the cleanliness was lacking”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently for business. The room was a good value, but the main complaint was with cleanliness. I opened the fridge and food from a previous patron was waiting for me. The coffee maker had coffee from a previous customer. The breakfast was minimal, I ended up getting a biscuit from the McDonald's down the street.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    52
    32
    13
    16
See reviews for
58
22
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- The rooms are clean, newly renovated, and comfortable. Definitely not your dad's Red Roof Inn.
- Nice to have a free breakfast, but the options were limited (see below).
- Service was very friendly. No issues at all with checking in/out.

Cons:
- The wifi frequently cut out when I connected using my phone while in my room. Mildly annoying.
- The breakfast was adequate at best: waffles, bread, baked goods, two cereals, instant oatmeal, juice and coffee. The inclusion of some kind of protein, like hardboiled eggs or even peanut butter would have been welcomed, though.

Overall:
A nice place to have a (red) roof over your head. Just don't count on a good pick-me-up breakfast and steady Internet to start your day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I've been here all week on business. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the beds comfy. I was very satisfied with the room. Would recommend this place and would defiantly stay here again. Ample parking room and close to everything but still quiet. Loved it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews and booked based in that. Red Roof has always been dirty and low class. I see that has not changed.

We arrived and the lobby was closed. There was a side window tucked in the bushes where you had to stand to talk to the staff.

We went to our room and the exterior hall smelled of marijuana. We entered our room and thought it was really nice. I was amazed I got such a deal.

Once we turned on the lights the cockroaches scattered the floors and the walls. I have never seen so many in my life!

I gathered my family and we left. I asked for there to be no charge on my card and they agreed. I will be checking my bank account daily.

There was no apology or remorse from the staff. They didn't even try to accommodate us.

AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitchfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Friendly staff, cleaning crew was awesome. Fresh linens daily and the one day we went out they tried a bag of towels to our door. Front desk (Amy) allowed us to view the room before we even booked it. Would stay here again if the new was to arrive again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband to attend a family member's graduation. The location was excellent as it was only 10 minutes or so to family's home as well as grad venue. It was also convenient to a number of local eateries. The room, staff and service all were great. I have some mobility issues and the staff were able to provide us with a first floor room, which was very helpful and much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again when in the Greensboro/High Point area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently stayed here for a single night and was very pleased with everything. Firstly what impressed me was the friendliness of the staff in general.As for the room, everything was above my expectations. Clean bed sheets,very good amenities, and also a decent array of channels. The area was very quiet and I was able to get a good nights rest. Overall , I was thoroughly satisfied with my stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing