We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Burgaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel, we got in late on way to Illinois so parking lot was full and had to walk a bit. I do not like having car close to room. Air conditioner made a little bit of a buzz but was okay. Ice machine is on one side of building by lobby so had a walk to get the ice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burgaweddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    51
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
57
22
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

First thing is first, it's a Red Roof. This is not a high class extensive hotel, it's a value motel chain where you get what you pay for. We had 2 nights in a superior king room. Everything worked as expected. The bathroom could use a paint job and the mattress was slightly more comfortable than a rock..but as I previously stated..You get what you pay for. It's a place to sleep, go into it with that expectation and you won't be disappointed. The staff were friendly, rooms clean,etc..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AAirhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Olive, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently for business. The room was a good value, but the main complaint was with cleanliness. I opened the fridge and food from a previous patron was waiting for me. The coffee maker had coffee from a previous customer. The breakfast was minimal, I ended up getting a biscuit from the McDonald's down the street.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- The rooms are clean, newly renovated, and comfortable. Definitely not your dad's Red Roof Inn.
- Nice to have a free breakfast, but the options were limited (see below).
- Service was very friendly. No issues at all with checking in/out.

Cons:
- The wifi frequently cut out when I connected using my phone while in my room. Mildly annoying.
- The breakfast was adequate at best: waffles, bread, baked goods, two cereals, instant oatmeal, juice and coffee. The inclusion of some kind of protein, like hardboiled eggs or even peanut butter would have been welcomed, though.

Overall:
A nice place to have a (red) roof over your head. Just don't count on a good pick-me-up breakfast and steady Internet to start your day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I've been here all week on business. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the beds comfy. I was very satisfied with the room. Would recommend this place and would defiantly stay here again. Ample parking room and close to everything but still quiet. Loved it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews and booked based in that. Red Roof has always been dirty and low class. I see that has not changed.

We arrived and the lobby was closed. There was a side window tucked in the bushes where you had to stand to talk to the staff.

We went to our room and the exterior hall smelled of marijuana. We entered our room and thought it was really nice. I was amazed I got such a deal.

Once we turned on the lights the cockroaches scattered the floors and the walls. I have never seen so many in my life!

I gathered my family and we left. I asked for there to be no charge on my card and they agreed. I will be checking my bank account daily.

There was no apology or remorse from the staff. They didn't even try to accommodate us.

AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitchfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Friendly staff, cleaning crew was awesome. Fresh linens daily and the one day we went out they tried a bag of towels to our door. Front desk (Amy) allowed us to view the room before we even booked it. Would stay here again if the new was to arrive again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#35 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing