We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, great hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great hotel, the service personnel were friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is clean and has a great appreance. The room was an awesome value, well layed out, and huge. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redoatchgunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    117
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
167
57
19
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is our favorite Hotel in the Greensboro, NC area. We are there often and the staff here are always friendly, the rooms are large and clean. The hotel is beautifully kept. Our kids like the indoor pool and spa. Great place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dineen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My family have stayed at the Greensboro NC SpringHill Suites many times since 2005. It is a home away from home. Breakfast daily, complimentary dinner is included Mon-Thurs. Wow, what value. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We will continue to return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaTrail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here for one night while traveling to a volleyball tournament. The hotel and rooms are updated, clean, spacious, and convenient to I-40, downtown Greensboro, and many nearby restaurants. Our room had 2 doubles plus a pull-out sofa, 2 tvs, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. We had the included breakfast in the morning which was standard fare, but was kept refreshed and hot. Good service from the front desk staff and speedy check-in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed at Spring Hill Suites in Greensboro, NC for the first time on Saturday, February 4th. I really enjoyed my stay; especially the warm breakfast that is included in the morning. I had no problem getting extra pillows and blankets and was able to get a special time to use the indoor facilities to avoid bumping into a birthday party. This is a great place for reunions, business trips, and other special gatherings.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveeydoveey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

spent my wedding nite here. the entire wedding party was kicked out within 30 mins of arriving but of course we were rather loud and boisterous. Clean, spacious rooms with nice sitting areas. A little pricey but I would return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breeleeslady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I am a frequent travelor to the Greensboro Area and choose to lodge at Springhill Suites. I am always greeted with a warm smile by Ron or Deshawn (front desk supervisors) as I enter the front entrance.
The down to earth attitude of the staff along with their knowledge of area attractions assist me with making sound decisions when it comes to meals and entertainment.

I would definately recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to Greensboro. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing