We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming a Springhill Suites regular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Booked 2 nights for my son's audition at the UNCG School of Music. Called Monday to confirm my reservations for Friday and spoke to David. He confirmed the room types and requests. I further asked if we could get connecting rooms, and he explained that there are only 2 king-bed suites that connect, but he was able to get us into those rooms. I thanked him and asked that he also note we were arriving after 9PM, and he did so. That Friday, after driving for 4 hrs. through the recent ice storm that hit the entire east coast we arrived safe and sound at 6PM (schools were closed that day so we started out earlier than planned). We were checked in by Lynn, who told us the 2 connecting rooms we were supposed to get were given to others. When I explained my conversation with David 5 days earlier, she apologized and got us into 2 rooms next to each other (not connecting), and also discounted the rates on both rooms for the entire stay! She then asked us why we were in town, and, after hearing our reason she looked in the system and found an additional discount to apply for our going to UNCG. Needless to say we were ecstatic and thanked Lynn profusely. This set the tone for the rest of our stay, as Lynn and the rest of the staff never failed to make us feel at home and comfortable. This is the second Springhill Suites we've stayed at and we plan to use them regularly from now on (used to always book Homewood Suites). The pool area was well kept and temperature in the Jacuzzi was hot the way it should be. Breakfast was typical with fruits, cereal, juices and coffee/tea, plus one hot selection of eggs and meat along with make-your-own waffles. The one complaint we had here was that "plain" omelettes were served both days (why not just scrambled?) instead of switching it up. Our rooms were very comfortable and well cleaned too. The bathroom fan whined pretty loudly when turned on, as well as the microwave (room 210). We didn't report either of these to the staff, however, since we didn't see them as major annoyances. Our second night we had very noisy neighbors who stayed up talking past 2AM. After waking up twice due to the noise I got up and turned the fan on the HVAC to "on" (instead of "auto"), and the white noise worked just fine to let us get a good night's sleep. None of the above changed my mind about this hotel's rating. We've found the staff at the Springhill Suites we've stayed at so far to be very attentive and the hotels very well run. The surrounding area is very convenient to restaurants, malls, and theaters. Only 15 minutes from UNCG.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is quiet (faces access road, instead of Wendover Ave to the back).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

I wanted to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lynn turly is wonderful and I am glad she took such good care of you. I hope you enjoyed your time at UNCG and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you again for your response.

Warm Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was a very convenient and affordable hotel with a complimentary breakfast.first time we have
Stayed at a Springhill Suites property.

Parking logistics need some improvements.
Small but convenient exercise room but had a free access to a local health club as an option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We take great pride in our hotel and our Marriott Hospitality. Thank you for your feedback about our parking lot. I will work on having this issue addresses when they repave our parking lot in the spring. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We were so impressed when it snowed (in NC!)we awoke to go down to breakfast, looked out the window and saw front desk folks and even the general manager outside scooping the snow off the cars in the parking lot. Every car was cleared so when the guest left, we only had to hop in and go. What a blessing! What awesome treatment!
This was the best hotel experience we have ever had in terms of the quality of the staff. They seem to be unified in making this the best experience for every guest. We had three kids (including a two year old) in adjoining rooms. They treated us well, they treated my kids well -- means a ton!

Room Tip: The first floor has the indoor pool, but no worries - it is not nearby any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couple_and_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

We loved having your family stay with us! We enjoyed getting to talk to you and the kids. Thank you for the wonderful review and stop by and see us sometime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed over the weekend for a volleyball tournament. Very convienent to tournament sites and lots of restaurant options close by. Have stayed here twice. Clean, comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when in Greensboro.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We hope you had a wonderful tournament and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

First time for us in a SpringHill Suites hotel. We liked it very much. The staff was very nice and cheery. All suites come with microwave and small fridge. The beds are fantastic with plenty pillows. Count on Marriott for nice beds. The TV turns for viewing in bed or on suite couch. Large closets and bathroom sink separate from toilet which is nice. The decor was very pleasant. We look for more SpringHill Suite hotels the rest of our trip, finding another great one in Raleigh.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We are glad that you like the brand! The SpringHill Suites Brand is one of the best brands that Marriott has to offer! Welcome the the SpringHill Family! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed on New Years . When arrived they couldn't find my reservation . I had mistakenly booked the night before . The manager kindly moved over the charge from the night before . They didn't have a single king size avble, so she gave me a king suite for no extra !!!! I wish I remember her name, but you couldn't ask for better service !!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We take great pride in our hotel and our Marriott Hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon and we wish you all the best in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

One of the all-around best hotels I have stayed in, ever. First, and most importantly, the hotel is 100% SMOKE FREE and PET FREE. My wife has allergies and staying in a room where there is smoke or one that has had dogs or cats in it can cause serious health problems. Thank you, thank you to SpringHill Suites for eliminating these concerns!

The room was very nice, the bed comfortable, and with a variety of pillows - everyone should be able to find one they like and get a good night's sleep. The separate sitting room had a chair, sofa, coffee table, and desk with chair. The wireless worked well and was fast enough. However, you should be aware that the wireless, while it does not require a password, is one of those that requires you to log in (by clicking "agree") anytime you disconnect even for a short period (i.e., your computer goes to sleep). iPhones/iPads will have to log back in frequently, unless you set your device to not go to sleep for a long duration. This was a minor inconvenience but offset by the fact that the wireless connection was actually fast and useable when you were connected, unlike many hotels.

The room had a mini-kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, and coffee maker. The fridge is a bit larger than the "cubes" often found in hotels. Be aware that is does not have a freezer; the entire unit is a refrigerator only. This was not an issue for us, as the upside to this is that there is more useable space in the refrigerator, plus the fact that the freezers in these small units don't often freeze very well anyway.

The heating and a/c unit has a thermostat on the wall. You can switch between heat and a/c, as well as choose whether the fan runs continuously - everything we look for in hotel room climate control!

The TV worked well, with a decent channel selection (30-something stations). No issues. The blackout drapes kept the vast majority of the sunlight out, helping with the good night's sleep.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There is a make-your-own waffle machine. In addition to regular batter, there is a choice of whole-grain batter, plus sugar-free syrup! Great for those watching carbs. They also had eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), sausage, oatmeal (homemade in a kettle, not instant packets), 5 or 6 cold cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, and probably a few more things I don't recall. One thing to be aware of is that breakfast ends at 9am on weekdays, rather than 9:30 as in many hotels, so plan accordingly. They have complimentary USA today, as well as coffee and tea available 24/7 in the lobby.

We stayed here on a Thursday night, on the top (4th) floor. No issues with noise, from either inside the hotel or out. The hotel is in a prime location, close to both I-40 and I-85 and right in the middle of a plethora of restaurants and shopping. There are several restaurants within walking distance. There is also a Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, and a mall within walking distance, though you have to cross a 4-lane road to get to these, and I did not observe whether there were any crosswalks at the traffic lights.

We made reservations last-minute, after we were on the road. Lynn Shields took our call was extremely pleasant and helpful. She even told us that she would not be there to greet us when we arrived, but Deshawn would. Sure enough, when we arrived Deshawn Daniels greeted us and checked us in - the model of efficiency and customer service! Both Lynn and Deshawn went the extra mile to ensure our stay was absolutely as perfect as it could be. Thanks!!

We travel often between northern Virginia and Atlanta, and usually spend the night in Greensboro (having given up on Charlotte as hopeless). We have stayed in several hotels, never finding one good enough to go back to a second time. However, from now on we will not stay anywhere else other than the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the SpringHill Suites in Greensboro. We are thankful you stayed and enjoyed our hotel. I will pass the kind words on to Lynn and Deshawn as they are valued members of our team. We are excited to see you back here on your next trip to Atlanta. We also, are getting a wireless internet update, and will be adding additional items to our breakfast in 2013. Again, thank you for the kind works and feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing