We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel in the Ice Storm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
“Hotel in the Ice Storm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We needed to find a hotel to stay in after we lost electricity during a recent ice Storm. The front desk employees, David Hatchell and Charlene Kuffner were amazing! They were working under extreme conditions (the hotel was without power for a few hours as well), trying conditions and they maintained a cool, professional attitude. They were extremely helpful and even allowed us to check in right a way and even allowed us to eat breakfast of the buffet! They were helpful when we wanted to book a few extra days just in case it took longer to get our power back on and they were just as understanding when we canceled our extra days when we received notice that our home had electricity again. The room was a wonderful, clean respite during some trying times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    114
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
164
56
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time stay here for us. We stayed 3 nights after being checked in by Mike. He was very pleasant and this company should geatfull to have him. Every body would always greet us as we came in and left. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel The manager even stopped and asked how our stay was and was there anything we needed, her name was Charlene. This was the most clean hotel we have stayed in and most pleasant staff by far. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms, all 3 where great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were checked in by Stephen who was great! He knew the area well and was very helpful with his recommendations & directions over our stay. When we checked into our "suite" it was very disappointing. The room was very cramped around the bed and the heater/AC blew right on the side of the bed with the curtains blowing over the bed. The closet door was so close to the bed it was very difficult to get the clothes in/out. The rest of the room was comfortable, but smelled a bit "musty". The worst part was the constant "fresh air" sprays in the hallways that were over-powering and horrible for those like me who were allergic...The breakfast area was clean, with a staff that kept it well stocked and spotless! One morning we got there late and the hostess was so nice to leave things out for us so we could fill our plates!

Room Tip: not room 421!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shinysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I booked this hotel for a concert, a one night stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I received great referrals for cab service as well. Room was great, clean and comfy.

Only complaint was the ironing board cover needs replacing. If that's the only complaint then I'd say it's a winner!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Quick overnight stay at this hotel. Service was excellent. Shout outs to Stephen at the desk and Mary for a clean, fresh breakfast bar. Rooms were well serviced and nicely appointed. Free wifi without password!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great staff and great GM. Kudos to David and Stephen at the front desk. The hotel is very clean and just finished the remodeling. The rooms are good size and very clean. No need to go out at night, the hotel provides free meal Mon thru Thur. The gym equipment is in good shape. I Will go back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My family and I stayed in November 2013. I chose this hotel because it had a spearate sitting room from the bedroom and for the price. I had to stay within a close drive to Duke because I had brain surgery (with Gods mercy and healing, I am well), and needed an extra night's stay before the trip home. The staff was very welcoming. They offered my two small children a little animal toy. We settled in our room and since there was a sofa bed, I chose it to try and get comfortable. I had to prop up to rest and needed extra pillows. The staff was very prompt and brought me several pillows to get as comfortable as possible given the circumstances. The room was very clean. I want to Thank the staff for their kindness and excellent work to accommodate our stay. I recommend this hotel for anyone needing a clean place to rest and for the nice staff.

Room Tip: We had a room with two beds, sofa bed, desk/chair, and mini fridge/microwave/sink-countertop combo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginiabrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing