We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Weekend in Greensboro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Another great weekend in Greensboro. I have stayed many times at this property and as usual it worked perfectly. They have raised there price, but it was graduation weekend. This property is very close to the Greensboro Ice House and lots of restaurant options. This property offers a special rate for Ice House customers.

I look forward to staying again next time I am at the Ice House.

Room Tip: This is a very busy area, but my room was quiet and I slept very well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachBob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here with three children under the age of 6, and the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and keep our children happy. This made for happy parents too!
Upon arrival, they gave each child a little toy which they used in the pool. When we called them for a pack n play, Conall not only brought the cleanest pack and play I have seen in a hotel, but it came with a super soft sheet set. He also brought us a night light and baby wash, baby lotion--none of these things we had requested--he took it upon himself to do it and refused a tip when we tried to give him one!
Breakfast is complimentary, which is great for kids who wake up hungry. The pool was saltwater, which we like, no one had puffy red eyes. When we left, they gave us paper and crayons for the trip home. Deshawn and Conall were friendlier and more accommodating than any hotel staff I have ever met. Will be recommending to friends and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKreutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

B. Kreutz,

Our entire team wanted to Thank You for the kind words you gave us concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Conall and DeShawn are truly assets to our team in our quest to be the best in the hospitality business. We aim to provide our guests with a truly wonderful experience and hope that all our guests leave us happy and satisfied. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the Greensboro area, and would truly love to have you back.

Respectfully,

Ken Andrews, GM
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Greensboro, N.C.
336.809.0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here on our return home from the beach. Every room in the hotel is a suite. The rooms are not huge, but it is nice to have somewhere to sit besides the bed. The suite includes a small couch. From the pictures, I thought the room included 2 TVs, one near the bed and one in the sitting area, but that was not the case. The TV is situated between the two areas so it can be viewed either from the couch or from the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The gentlemen working the front desk, both at check in the first evening and at checkout the next morning were very pleasant and friendly. The gentleman at check in made several suggestions for dinner and even gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. The complimentary breakfast was mediocre, which frankly is typical for hotel breakfasts. Choices included the usual fare, bagels, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, muffins, etc. We ultimately decided to go out for breakfast. However, the rest of our stay was great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_C_in_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My favorite thing about this hotel was the location. Close to a lot of things but well away from the interstate. It was very quiet! Staff was very friendly and seemed to truly care about their guests. The room and bed were comfortable, though the bed was a tight fit in the room. Breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was an extremely noisy bathroom fan which sounded like a jet engine starting and stopping -- and it could not be controlled separately from the light. That's why I dropped from a 5 to a 4. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a great stay a Springhill Suites. Nice size room, comfy beds and two TVs. Staff was extremely helpful. Each staff member went out of their way to remember our first names.
I lost my car keys, and the whole staff helped locate them. Charlene Kufner stepped up 100% when we thought I may have locked them in the car.
Morning breakfast was clean and well stocked. Mary worked the breakfast each morning we were there and she was courteous and extremely pleasant.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReadingRainbow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here on a recent business trip in this property. Clean hotel and helpful staff. I always enjoy the large rooms/suites offered here. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. The staff helped with recommendations for a local eatery that was very good. Great location for business stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Mr. J.

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly and efficient, and would love to have you back sometime.

I couldn't help but note the score of 3 out of 5. Please help me understand what we could have done better for you. We will use this information to improve, not only for you when you come back, but for all of our guests.

Again, we thank you for your business.

Respectfully,

Ken Andrews, GM
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Greensboro, N.C. 27407
336.809.0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family and I have been staying here for the last four years while my daughter attended North Carolina A&T State University. When we have stayed here the entire staff were very welcoming and friendly. Ms. Mary always made sure the breakfast was nice and hot. She always asked if we needed anything. My daughter graduated yesterday, but if we visit Greensboro again, we will most definitely stay at Spring Hill Suites!! Wonderful accommodations! I liked how the hotel has been renovated!

Room Tip: The beds are comfortable. The rooms are cozy!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £69 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing