We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I just took our first big road trip with our 2 year old and had no idea what to expect. Greensboro was the half way stop to our destination, so we stayed there twice. Once on our way up to DC and then on our way back home. Our stay there was wonderful!!!!! From the 3 different gentlemen that assisted us on each of our stays to the cleanliness of the hotel itself. Everything was superb!!! Thanks to Stephen, David, and Deshawn for being so unbelievably friendly (especially to our little girl) and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBstool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I usually stay at the Marriott in downtown when I come to Greensboro for events, but recently that location's star rating was changed and rewards members can't use free night certificates there. I chose the SpringHill Suites based on other's reviews and was very, very happy that I did. The property is very well run, clean, and close to lots of restaurants. The room we stayed in was very large with a separate sitting area and breakfast area. The room was also clean and very well appointed. We were going to a concert and the staff at the front desk were very helpful in getting us a driver to the show and pick-up afterward. When we come back to Greensboro, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCGoRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had one overnight here on our way south and was very happy with this Marriott property. Public spacers were very nice. Room was large, modern and clean. Traveling with our teenager and he had his own space. Very quiet and a great breakfast area. Very helpful staff, nice area, good stay. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganPicturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed at Marriott properties for 35 years. The Greensboro Springhill Suites is the best run hotel in the chain. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay meets your expectations. The staff is very friendly from the General manager on down. It is centrally located for easy access to the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Stephanie,

All of us here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott in Greensboro wanted to THANK YOU for your kind words and your ringing endorsement. Our entire staff works diligently to try and make all our guests as comfortable and as happy as they can be. We appreciate your business and we sincerely hope to see you again whenever you come to Greensboro.

Respectfully,

Ken Andrews, GM
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Greensboro, N.C. 27407
336.809.0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Another great weekend in Greensboro. I have stayed many times at this property and as usual it worked perfectly. They have raised there price, but it was graduation weekend. This property is very close to the Greensboro Ice House and lots of restaurant options. This property offers a special rate for Ice House customers.

I look forward to staying again next time I am at the Ice House.

Room Tip: This is a very busy area, but my room was quiet and I slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachBob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here with three children under the age of 6, and the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and keep our children happy. This made for happy parents too!
Upon arrival, they gave each child a little toy which they used in the pool. When we called them for a pack n play, Conall not only brought the cleanest pack and play I have seen in a hotel, but it came with a super soft sheet set. He also brought us a night light and baby wash, baby lotion--none of these things we had requested--he took it upon himself to do it and refused a tip when we tried to give him one!
Breakfast is complimentary, which is great for kids who wake up hungry. The pool was saltwater, which we like, no one had puffy red eyes. When we left, they gave us paper and crayons for the trip home. Deshawn and Conall were friendlier and more accommodating than any hotel staff I have ever met. Will be recommending to friends and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKreutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

B. Kreutz,

Our entire team wanted to Thank You for the kind words you gave us concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Conall and DeShawn are truly assets to our team in our quest to be the best in the hospitality business. We aim to provide our guests with a truly wonderful experience and hope that all our guests leave us happy and satisfied. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the Greensboro area, and would truly love to have you back.

Respectfully,

Ken Andrews, GM
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Greensboro, N.C.
336.809.0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here on our return home from the beach. Every room in the hotel is a suite. The rooms are not huge, but it is nice to have somewhere to sit besides the bed. The suite includes a small couch. From the pictures, I thought the room included 2 TVs, one near the bed and one in the sitting area, but that was not the case. The TV is situated between the two areas so it can be viewed either from the couch or from the bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The gentlemen working the front desk, both at check in the first evening and at checkout the next morning were very pleasant and friendly. The gentleman at check in made several suggestions for dinner and even gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. The complimentary breakfast was mediocre, which frankly is typical for hotel breakfasts. Choices included the usual fare, bagels, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, muffins, etc. We ultimately decided to go out for breakfast. However, the rest of our stay was great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_C_in_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £70 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing