We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I's stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I's stay here again!”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Great hotel. Great deal (under $100 a night). Wonderful breakfast included. Clean and quiet room. My younger kids loved the pool. My teenager was happy on the the couch bed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 22 August 2010
Our pool is open year round, located just off the lobby and is over looked by our 24-hour fitness center. If you are looking to mix up your fitness routine or help the kids work off some extra energy before turning in for the night our pool is here for your enjoyment. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    117
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
167
57
19
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Many times people are quick to complain about and point out mistakes and shortcomings, but we, me included, are not as rapid to compliment when things go right or others meet or exceed our expectations. We tend to overlook excellence, but we need to be better at recognizing and pointing out the positives. In an effort to practice what I preach, I want to compliment the staff at the Springhill Suites, Marriott in Greensboro, NC.

My spouse and I live in Dallas, TX, and after the death of her Father last week, she contacted the Springhill Suites to make reservations. From that point forward, the staff there went above and far beyond expectations in taking care of our needs. When we arrived at the hotel, we were met by Deshawn Daniels, who immediately expressed his sympathy for our loss and made it very clear he was both sincere and ready to help. Then when we arrived in our room, which he made on the first floor close to the exit for our convenience, we found a had written not of sympathy signed by many of the staff. There was also a small basket of refreshments for our pleasure. This is one of the most thoughtful expressions I have ever seen from a hotel staff. The next day when my wife's son arrived from New York City, they placed him across the hall from us so we could communicate directly and easily. Another thoughtful gesture that would have been missed by other less superior establishments.

In today’s world of hustle and bustle, with e-mails and texting, it is unusually to find people who are the consummate professionals and care about people and still believe in the human, personal touch. THe staff there from Mike Mulkey, who we met at the desk while there, to the House Staff, to the maintenance man who came to check our television, everyone went above and beyond our highest expectations. They are all personable, friendly, and even though I am sure they are all very, very busy, they never seemed to be too hurried to help when needed. I wish I knew everyone’s name so I could mention them by name.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnga60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 22 August 2010
Not every occasion involving the need to stay in our hotel is one of pleasure. The staff at the SpringHill suites understands this and looks for ways to make our guest stay during personally emotional times the best it can be. You and your family were a joy to meet and get to know during your short visit. Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites and we wish you and your family the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My family and I (2 adults/2 teens) were originally at the Clarion airport as part of a group attending a soccer tournament. The Clarion was not our choice, but where the team was staying. The Clarion was absolutely horrible. You do NOT want to stay there. After one night, we left and came to the Springhill Suites. It was a wonderful respite, believe me. Many on the team followed suit. I had interactioins with many staff members (we were there for 3 nights) and all were very helpful and professional. We had a nice suite with 2 beds (they had indicated that they were queens, but they really did feel more like doubles...somewhat small) and 2 TVs. There was a 'fridge and microwave. The bathroom was not overly large, however there was very adequate space to store one's items at a separate sink area just outside the bathroom. I did want to use the exercise room, however, all 3 pieces of equipment ( 2 treadmills and a recumbent bike) were all broken. I did tell the staff and they called in their outside contractor to come repair the equipment. It was not completed immediately, however the staff did take steps to remedy the situation as soon as I let them know about it. The location is great, with many nearby restaurants. The breakfast was adequate. There were two computers with internet service, however only one was working and it was usually occupied.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamakinrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
It was a pleasure this past week to have the girls soccer teams come stay with us. We look forward to cheering you on every year! I apologize for the equipment being out of order during your stay but assure you things are up and running again. As an added benefit, we understand some of our visitors need more to keep up with their fitness regiment than can be offered on property. That is why your accommodations also include a free pass to “the Rush” fitness center for the duration of your stay. See you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Our stay at SpringHill Suites was significantly enhanced by the service we received from Earlene. Earlene works in the breakfast area setting and cleaning up. I stayed at SpringHill Suites in Greensboro, NC with my daughter and her two small children ages 4 and 7. Earlene was very helpful in making sure we had what we needed for the children. I especially remember Earlene wrapping my youngest grandson's Fruit Loops (that he had opened) so we could take them with us for him to eat while we were on the road.

Kudo's to Earlene for providing excellent customer service.

Marianne Harris

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkharris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Thank you for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Earlene is an extraordinary member of our staff but by no means the exception. I can honestly say that our staff enjoys interacting with our guest and it shows. We look forward to your quick return Ms. Harris and thank you again for letting those who have not had a chance to visit us know what they can expect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My husband, sister, 10 year old son and I stayed here for one night in order to attend our sons college graduation the next day. It was exactly what we needed. I had asked for a DVD player in advance and the front desk had it waiting for us when we arrived.
The room was perfect and clean, the bed very comfortable and the room appeared larger due to the high ceilings. The microwave, mini-refrig. and flat screen t.v. were handy. We had stayed at a different hotel on the same street a few years ago, but SpringHill has it all going on. Even the complimentary breakfast which was great ! My only complaint would be the coffee. It seems that every hotel we have ever stayed never has good coffee, and we all know that is important especially when you've been traveling and have a full itinerary. SpringHill and others could learn from that and spend some more money for full flavored rich tasting coffee.
We would definately stay here again though. The customer service was great and accommodations were very good. The hotel is very close to many good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciao099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
We understand that our guest have many options for accommodations while visiting Greensboro. That is why we strive to anticipate the needs of our guest and provide in room amenities that meet the needs of today’s travelers. Thank you for letting everyone know about a few things they can expect on their next visit with us. Please let me know next time you are in town and we will have your choice of coffee in the room waiting on you! We look forward to your next visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

This hotel was excellent. The value was very good. We enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and hot breakfast. The suite was cozy, very clean and cheerful. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The staff was very detailed-orientated and it showed throughout the entire hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracylee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your last visit with us! We hold our guest reception Mon- Thurs as a way of saying thank you for staying with us. Every Monday we have free Hooters wings and we like to mix it up the other nights to offer some variety. Whether it’s baked ziti and garlic bread, or Stir- Fry with vegetables you can expect to sample local cuisine from area restaurants during your visit, and it’s all FREE. Thanks again for sharing your visit with everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I stayed at the hotel in January when we were getting my daughter settled at UNCG. The rooms were nice (liked having the sitting area adjacent to the bedroom) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar in the morning was perfect so we could all get a snack to get our day started.

I am tardy in writing this review because I just had a not so great experience at The Sheraton in Greensboro. Since I wrote a bad review about them I decide to take the time to praise Spring Hill Suites for doing a good job and for being a much better value for the money.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BlackPelican1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Thank you for pointing out that our hotel is the best value for your money during your stay in Greensboro. With only 82 rooms we are able to provide an unmatched level of service that larger hotels cannot achieve. You don’t have to worry about getting lost in the crowed at the SpringHill Suites! Thank you for your post and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing