We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took Pictures for my Friend”

Greensboro Public Library
Ranked #27 of 68 things to do in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Took Pictures for my Friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our primary objective was the Children's Museum, and this building is right across the street with easy access via a nice wide crosswalk. Upon entering, there is a snack bar and used book section. I enjoyed a latte there, as did my husband and daughter later. Our grandson found it hard to leave the museum, so I took my Nook Tablet there and sat in a comfortable chair on the main floor. There is an interesting metal sculpture there as you enter the main floor. It seems modern and well laid out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartiAbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SCARY, so many homeless gathered outside”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Felt the need to secure all bags, children and personal items. Getting past the crowd to even get into the building felt very scary.........they need to clean up the area so you feel safe going in. They have a great selection but its too scary to enter downtown

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mommyjojo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Library...wish there were more books to choose from...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family loves books so visits to the library are special. We have experienced many different public libraries in all the cities we have lived, and Greensboro's libraries are bright, clean and efficiently run, but are simply lacking in the number of books and options offered. Maybe it is the fact that so many great colleges are in the area. The facilities are great. Just want more books.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingtrio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Libraries with Personalities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Every library in the system has it's own personality. My favorite is the one off of New Garden Road that is built in a wooded setting with a Frank Lloyd Wright style and is furnished in a modern style. There is even a screened in porch with rockers. When entering, be sure to look up. There is a great mural on the ceiling. Another library in the system focuses on the arts. If you want to see creativity, visit the Yanceyville Road library.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NewSrTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No Books”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I am always shocked at the lack of books in the Library system. My much smaller home town has many more options than here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lolasmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greensboro Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Greensboro Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing