We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest, Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honest, Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My 17 year old Son left his wallet in the room and the staff at the Hampton went above and beyond to find us. We had no idea that it was lost! Lorenzo, Julia and Kristy are to be commended for their honesty and is a great representation of what the Hampton Suites on High Point Road is all about. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds and quiet. We are coming back here every time we visit our son at College :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyFlorida24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much! We Love having you here and are so blessed to have great guests such as yourself. Yours is just one example of many incidents that involve the automatic reaction of our staff. Prompt attention to your concerns, whether you know it or not, has given us quite a good reputaion. I'm glad to hear that you will be returning!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    156
    41
    9
    16
See reviews for
367
139
57
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

An excellent value hotel, with good rooms and very helpful staff, highly recommended. We stayed here initially for 3 nights but extended to 5 as it was well placed for what we wanted to do. Location is very convenient right by the interstate and close to Greensboro city centre, a reasonable shopping centre is very close by too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MPCBrentford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Your assesment is right on! We are so happy you liked us enough to extend your stay and the privelege was all ours! We are truly blessed to be able to serve wonderful guests such as yourself and never for a moment take that for granted. Our staff is trained to go above and beyond and that is type of commitment we have. Please come back and see us when you travel to this area again, we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Maanger/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Coming from Cleveland with two families and three kids under the age of 6, we needed a quick place to rest and recoup b/c 12 hours in a car to Myrtle Beach with children has the potential for disaster!
We travel to major cities and stay in nice, chic places. I'd have to say for a "Hampton Inn," this property by far offers the amenities, decor and "must-haves" for a clean place in some pretty seedy cities/routes to the south. The refrigerator/freezer was helpful in keeping the kids food/milk cold overnight. The microwave also came in handy. The breakfast was delightful. The fitness room offered the necessities for getting a quick workout in while on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fromthe44oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Wow! You just made my day! I've never been referred to before as Chicago Chic, it really has a nice ring to it. We get a lot of travelers down the I-40 corridor that stop here on the way to Myrtle Beach and Carolina Beach, so I'm glad you found us and were extremely satisfied with our services and decor'. Be sure to save us in your GPS for future trips and we'll make sure you get the same experience every time.

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We found this a great place to stay for parents visiting their children at either UNCG or Greensboro College. It is the newest hotel close to the colleges. The staff is very friendly and eager to please their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWMRHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for letting us know how you feel! They all say that the key to success is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION for a hotel and we have a great one. In addition to a wonderful spot, our customer service is highly regarded and we raise the bar for excellence! We are so blessed to be serving the Greensboro Area and grateful for this opportunity. Come visit us again when you are in the area, we want you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great place, great food, great staff, great rooms, great service, great pricing and great location. I enjoyed my stay and plan on returning to this location in the future. Added bonus....close to the mall and other shopping areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We love serving the Greensboro Area and it shows in our professionalism and customer service. The location is so key to our success, many people stay with us because we are centrally located to the Convention center, a great Mall, and the Greensboro Coliseum/ GAC sportsplex. Plus being right off of I-40 is a huge bonus! If you are in the area again, be sure to stay with us!

Regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

When i went to the hampton it was great but not as fancy as most hotels in greensboro the service was much friendlier than i expected i was disappointed that there was to pool the rooms were a little small but i loved the breast best breast ever they even offered free breakfast dewing the day wonderful hotel highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Our guests love us and we love serving our guests and take pride in our customer service and cleanliness. Ranked #2 on Tripadvisor out of 75 other hotels in Greensboro shows how great we are. Our Breakfast is amazing, too, you are right. Please come back to see us again, we want you here!!

Regards,

Karen Grissom General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greesnboro coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Everything was very clean and we had superb customer service by the desk staff and managers. We were greeted upon arrival and were taken care if the entire stay. Located in a perfect location within walking distance to many restaurants and stores

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGoer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Another great review! Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are happy that you enjoyed us so much! As a leader in the industry, we strive for excellence and it shows in our customer service and commitment to cleanliness. The next time you are in town, please stay with us again. You deserve the best!

Yours in hospitality!

Karen Grissom/General Manager Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.2 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing