We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fayetteville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“work stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I enjoy the trips where my business books at Hampton Inn hotels. I have yet to be disappointed. This hotel offered peace and quiet even with a high school swim team staying the same time I was there. Plenty of quietness, breakfast was also fully stocked. I would stay again on vacation at this sight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed our property while you were here. My staff is the best and we strive to give excellent customer service from the minute you walk through that door until you leave.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot and we appreciate the positive feedback. When you are in the area again, make sure to stay with us again because we want you here!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites/Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    160
    43
    9
    16
See reviews for
375
142
59
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The room attendant done a great job in keeping the room clean and everything in stock. The desk clerk were awesome and very friendly. They greet and welcome us with warmth. The breakfast staff were very friendly and kept area always clean. We loved our stay at this hotel. We give it an A+.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I'm so happy that you loved our hotel and thought so much that you reviewed us. We are blessed and grateful to be serving the Greensboro area and take pride in our excellent services. As a leader in the industry, it is so important that our guests come first because to us you are not just a "head in a bed," you are family! Please make sure you come back when you are in the area again!

Yours in hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Hotel is brand new with great furnishings and decor. I was on the first floor next to the ice maker, though, and the hotel staff came by at 6:30 AM to fill up a huge container of ice. Imagine the noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We actually don't use ice for any of our services at that time of the morning, but there was a team staying with us, so I'm sure it was them. As you know, there are several types of travelers that use the ice machines at all hours of the day, so I apologize that this disturbed you. Please try us again when you are in thea area, we want to show you what a great property this is and that our rooms are comfortable and spacious, just request a room away from the ice machine!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very clean, very new hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms had the usual, super comfortable beds, pillows and clean duvet (notes state duvet bedcovers are cleaned for each new guest, as compared to some hotels that re-use bedspreads without cleaning). The hotel was very quiet even though it is located right off the highway. Not too many restaurants nearby, but enough of the usual chains to find a decent meal. The breakfast selection was great. I've become an expert at making those waffles. I'm truly impressed with the amount of options available at breakfast and the staff on duty to refresh supplies as needed and keep the area spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jldesche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are the lucky ones because we get to serve awesome guests such as yourself. It takes a lot of dynamics to run a hotel and I am happy to say that I have a great staff that really cares about what they do. If you come back to this area, please consider staying with us again beacause we want you here and you deserve the best!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
Hampton Inn and Suites/ GSO Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

If you are traveling in and around the Greensboro NC area and want the best stay ever this is the spot. A BEAUTIFUL property that is staffed with the finest southern hospitality you will find. If you stay anywhere else you are missing out. On a scale of 1 to ten I give this hotel and staff a 10+. THE BEST.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for your Awesome response!! We are blessed and grateful for such wonderful guests like yourself, you make our job easy and we are happy that you think so much of us! I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to give us great review. Keep coming back, we love having you here and seeing your smiling face:)

Warm regards!

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites /Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent place to stay. It was a home away from home experience. We received military credit towards our bill which was yet another added pleasant surprise. It was merely 10 minutes away from out family member's home. This is our new place to stay when we visit in the Greensboro NC area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Your kind words are so encouraging! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to critique our wonderful hotel. Your feedback helps us determine what we are doing wrong and what we are doing right! We appreciate our active and retired military and the amazing service you provide, National Security is priority for me, so we of course we will discount a room for you as a common courtesy. Plese come back again when you are passing through or in the area, you'll get the same customer service and cleanliness every time!

Happy Holidays and safe travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raeford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This visit were pleasing to my family and me. After this visit we have put in our plan to utilize this hotel each time we travel. The services at the location visited brought a great joy to us. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family on their holidays and vacations. Thanks for the room provided to use on this visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I'm so glad you are coming back! Your recommendations mean so much to my staff and I, we apreciate your kind words because we work very hard to give you and your family the excellent service you deserve. Staying at a hotel should be a "WOW" experience and it appears we acheived that with you. We are not going anywhere, so please tell everyone how great we are and send them our way!

Have a safe and joyful Christmas!

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.2 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing