We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
934
182
54
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
934
182
54
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgreensboro coliseumcoliseum areaking suitecomplimentary breakfastroom was spotlessfresh fruitconvention centerwould definitely stay here againcookieseasy accessbreakfast staffoff the highwayfront desk stafffitness rooma great stayindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

would stay here any time, very nice and very clean. employees were kind and helpful. Parking was convenient as well as the location. Rooms well lite and amenities were very nice. I would recommed to anyone either traveling on business on families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful to be serving the Greensboro area and look forward to giving you many more fond memories. Be sure to come back and stay with us again and let your friends and family know how great we are!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent service! Accommodated everything we needed/wanted! Derek was delightful. The room was perfect. We stopped in Greensboro for an anniversary celebration and everything was just right! We wanted a tub instead of a shower-done! We had a lovely breakfast and the location was convenient to running trails and shopping.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ddodson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

I remember talking to you! You are right, Derek is one of our best TEAM members because he treats our guests like family, better even. All of our team brings something unique to our property and that showed during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and say something nice, it really means a lot!

Come back again!!

Karen Grissom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We've been looking for a hotel in Greensboro to stay at while visiting my son at college. Over the past 2 1/2 years we've stayed at many properties, but have never found a hotel we would consider for a return visit. This is our second stay at the Hampton Inn and it was fabulous both times. The hotel is new, the rooms are clean, which is the most important quality of a hotel room for me. The beds were super comfortable. The location was convenient to the university as well. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful property!! It is great to know that you will be coming ack to stay with us again and again, we really want you here. We have a lot of College and University familes stay with us due to the great value (hot complimentary breakfast) and the close location! Thanks for your feedback, we really love hearing these great reviews.

Yours in hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel is new and very clean and nice! Indoor pool was warm with towels. Nice fitness center. The suites are very roomy and a great value for the price. The beds were super comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of items to choose from, waffles, eggs or omelettes, sausage, cereals, baked items, different juices, fruit. This is not the best area in Greensboro but it is convenient to the coliseum and across the highway from the mall. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Wow! What a great review! Thanks for taking the time to let your collegues and friends know about us and our wonderful property. As leaders in the industry, we strive for excellence in cleanliness and customer service and I hope that showed during your stay! Come back again when you are in the area, we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hotel is very close to Greensboro Aquatic Center for swim meets. Unlike other area hotels, they provide EARLY breakfast seven days a week. (Most hotels don't begin serving until after our swimmers have to be in the pool for warmups). Friendly staff! It is a newer hotel and there are still a few kinks - some doors don't close easily, and the faucet in our bathroom on this visit wasn't even attached to the sink. While it wasn't corrected during our stay, the front desk clerk (Ronique) was extremely friendly and helpful, and refunded one day for one of our rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review! I'm so happy that you had a great experience and hope you come back here when you are in the area again. We offer discounts for groups of 10 rooms or more so if you have a team coming, let us know and we may be able to work with you.

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews