We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
934
182
54
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
934
182
54
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgreensboro coliseumcoliseum areaking suitecomplimentary breakfastroom was spotlessfresh fruitconvention centerwould definitely stay here againcookieseasy accessbreakfast staffoff the highwayfront desk stafffitness rooma great stayindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed overnight in Greensboro and ended up booking the Hampton Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews.

Upon arrival I was greeted by an exceptionally friendly staff. There were also freshly baked cookies on the counter {bonus}!! They also keep fresh bold, regular, decaf and hot water brewing all day long.

The hotel itself is super, super clean! The room is extremely spacious and the bed is amazing. The free wifi is really fast and I was able to get a lot of work done.

The breakfast buffet is really nice. It includes bagels, bread, english muffins, pastries, egg & cheese omelettes, turkey sausage, cold cereal, fresh waffles and hot oatmeal with all of the fixings.

I was really impressed with my stay. The only reason I'm not giving the hotel 5 stars is because it doesn't have any in-hotel dining. There are a lot of options nearby by but, let's face it, sometimes you don't want to have to venture out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank en1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I appreciate your feedback and those of others, it really means a lot. As an award winning property, we strive for excellence and it shows in everything we do. I certainly wish we had an on-property restaurant! Most Hamptons are not designed that way, we are focused service and that passes a lot of savings on to you, over all. Please come back when you are in the area, however, we want you here and treat you like Family!

Yours in Hospitality,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was nice and new and clean, but High Point Road is not a place you want to stay. As long as you don't leave the hotel, it was great. The pool was a bit smaller than most indoor pools we've used at Hampton Inns. It was so many people in that space that we had to make several trips down to the pool to see if there was enough room for us to to get in and swim without bumping into others. Greensboro has declined over the past few decades and it shows on that side of town. We felt out of place in that area and were glad to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fieldsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I'm so happy that you mentioned this "part of Greensboro" because not many folks know that that High Point rd is undergoing a great transformation. Just to make you aware, there is a beautification process underway that will make this area totaly different such as signage and landscaping, zoning and re-build stipulations, etc. I can't wait for you to see how great this corridor will be. The Greensboro Coliseum and Aquatic Center is right down the road and brings so much to this area that we are stepping up our game, so to speak. Be patient and come back, it really is not all that bad and our award winning property is worth staying here. Thank you for your valuable feedback, I appreciate your time in reviewing us and wish you many safe and happy travels.Yours in Hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed one night during ACC tournament. Very convenient to highways, restaurants, shopping, etc. Very clean, nicely decorated rooms. Very friendly staff. It's a little difficult to get to/from the hotel based on the address but once I found the entrance of the main road, was good to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback so much and are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful property. If you get the opportunity to come back to the area, please stay with us again. We are now an Award Winning Hotel and want everyone to experience our high standards of quality and service that you deserve!

Regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, the continental hot breakfast terrific, and the service lovely! It was restful and just what we needed on our long road trip from Florida to New York! If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stop again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhabaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so glad to hear that we made this part of your travels wonderful. We love receiving wonderful reviews such as this, it never gets old. We have so many folks that stop here while on their way from A to B and it is nice to know that we are so convenient to I-40 and I-85 so that people can pop in for a refreshing swim, a great night's sleep and a free wonderful hot breakfast before they continue on their journey. Thank you for your kind words and be sure to stay with us again, we want you here!

Yours in Hospitality,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wonderful hotel great staff
Very boutique in spproach
Great bkfst
Clean rooms. Great beds
Second time here
Look no further for a quiet easy stay
Hotel recently built
Close to everything
Staff really tries hard

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

You are right! We DO really try hard. We strive for excellence every day and that shows in every aspect of our hotel. Thanks for noticing our hard work and determination! We are so blessed and grateful to be here serving wonderful guests such as yourself and others in the Greensboro area. I appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews