We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Burlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for daughters graduation. Used one of the suites with 5 people and mother in law in a nearby room Everything was great. Loved the pool with towels right there. Breakfast was great including the staff. So cheerful and nice. The only thing was Hooter in the back playing music outside for a party was a little annoying but the overall experience was wonderful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I hear you loud and clear! We are trying to get their Tuesday event moved and they are being very nice and cooperative about it. All in all, thank you for your nice review and I appreciate your feedback. We use this as opportunity for training and overcoming obstacles, so your time in letting us know how you feel is well spent. Please try us again when you are in the area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    166
    46
    9
    17
See reviews for
392
147
61
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

When traveling for business a great nights sleep is critical, and the Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area did not disappoint! Room was clean and comfortable, with beds and pillows providing a restful sleep. Despite being near route 40, I did not hear highway sounds. A work desk with plenty of outlets, high speed internet, and a chair that adjusted to the desk height made working the the room a breeze! New HD TV with crystal clear reception, small fridge and microwave, and spacious bathroom, complete the amenities, The Inviting lobby, lounge area suitable for meeting with associates, business center with fast laser printer, and varied, free, breakfast offerings made this hotel a great choice. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I am so grateful for your kind words and appreciate your review! We try so hard to give business travelers everything they need and then some. We also are convenient for teams and Families that come to this area, as well. I'm happy that you want to come here again, it means that we did a lot right. With so many hotel options, we want you here and will treat you well.

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here three nights for our granddaughter's graduation from High Point University. We couldn't have picked a better place. It was about a 20 minute drive to High Point and along the way were plenty of restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel was extremely clean and our handicapped room was very large and the bathroom was great with a roll in shower. The beds were so comfortable with down pillows and a white sparkling clean duvet cover on the bed. The complimentary breakfast had everything you would want. The people behind the desk were very friendly and helpful; especially Derek. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Another great review! I'm overwhelmed with gratitude for your response and the feedback of others. We work really hard to give you a great experience because to us you are not just a "head in a bed" you are like family! Derek, especially, believes that we should be treating our guests as if they are our Mothers, and I agree. We strive for excellence in serving you and Greensboro Community and hope that showed during your stay. When you are in the area again, make sure you come back to stay with us. We want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager Hampton Inn and Suites GSO Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COCOA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have nothing but high praise for all Hampton Inns and I do a lot of business travel and only stay at Hampton. If I could change one thing it would be the HOT breakfast as the eggs and meats are not high quality. Other then that Hampton Inns are truly the BEST period.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I hear you! We are constantly trying to improve our food options and have recently upgraded to better choices. Thank you for weighing in on our breakfast, we need this feedback to better serve you. As we strive for excellence, it is your opinion that matters most. Keep trying us, however, it sounds like overall that your a satisfied guest and we want to keep you that way.

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Greenboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Derek greeted us warmly when we arrived. He was attentive and humorous which was refreshing after being in the car for over 8 hours. The room was clean, comfy and cozy. Complimentary breakfast was fairly typical but good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Derek has an awesome attitude and comes from a school of thought that we should be treating our guests as if they were our Mother's. How great is that? So simple, but true. I'm so glad that your experience here was great and that you chose us. You made a great decision and I hope you come back again and again!

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites GSO Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Exceptionally surprised and pleased with this property. From the check in to the check out it was great. The Junior suite was just what we needed to enjoy the time together with my daughter and my niece. With the two queen beds and sleep sofa it gave us all ample sleeping quarters. The floor plan of the room was very well laid out.

Cleanliness is very important to me and there were no worries here at all. The breakfast area is very nice as well.

Everyone at the desk was so helpful, professional and interested in making sure our needs were met.

I would certainly recommend this property and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOOREJ1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I'm touched that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. We take pride in every aspect of your stay, from the check-in process, to the cleanliness and roominess of your rooms, the fresh hot breakfast and our amazing service. Please make sure you stay with us again when you are in the area, you deserve the best and we aim high for excellence.

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites GSO Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel offers all of the amenities I have come to expect. The staff is very professional, helpful, and polite. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. If you forget something, the staff will do whatever they can to supply it. I have stayed here a number of times, and I have been highly satisfied on every occasion. The hotel is easy to access from the interstate, and it is has an excellent location. The colleges in the area are only a short drive away. There are a number of excellent restaurants nearby as well. Also, there are a number of places to shop in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
It is so wonderful of you to take the time and say a few kind words! I know you have a busy schedule and this really means a lot. Thank you for choosing us as your ' home away from home" when you are in the area! We like to think of you as Family and treat you accordingly. Keep coming back, we want you here!

Yours in Hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
541 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing