We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property for the Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Property for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn near the Greensboro Coliseum. This was my first time in the area. The Hotel was clean and the staff attentive. No problems at all. Location-wise, it is close to what must be every type of food on the planet, and very convenient to the Coliseum and other attractions. Good overall value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSafavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We try to be competitive with our rates, keeping in mind that most folks travel on budgets. Keeping in mind that you get an incredible hot breakfast every morning for free as well as wi-fi and parking, it really is a huge savings. Thank you for letting us know that you were satisfied with your stay, we really like hearing this appreciate your time in writing a review and hope you come back.

Safe and happy travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    156
    41
    9
    16
See reviews for
366
139
57
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bear, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors member and during my many travels of Hampton Inns I was most impressed with the rooms decor. The blue and gray coloring and set up was very relaxing. I liked the office style of the desk, pullout couch, mini kitchen, shower, and large flat screen adjustable TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our rooms! You are right, we picked the decor' so that it would be a calming and serene space for you to relax in. I'm so glad you liked it! All of our furnishings and case goods were hand selected by the owner to ensure you the best experience and it looks like not just you, but most of guests are benefiting. Please consider us again when you are town, we want you staying here!

Safe and happy travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Easy access from Interstate 40. Entrance area is covered for weather protection, is well lighted at night and is well laid out for discharging passengers and loading and unloading belongings. Front desk personnel were attentive and professional yet collegial. Check in was fast and easy. The common areas, elevators and hallways were clean, well ventilated, well lighted and showed no signs of traffic wear. The room was prepared with linens and covers that were crisp and fresh and again, showed no signs of wear or age. The bath linens were the same. The bed was comfortable and a selection of pillows of differing lofts and firmness was a nice touch allowing for a choice of comfort. The air conditioning system in the room operated quietly and efficiently. There were no loud compressor noises that are generally associated with room air conditioning units. All lighting in the room had easy access on/off switches at the base plates so turning a light on in the night was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow! What a great review! We are only 19 months old, so practically brand new, and keep our hotel in perfect shape for our weary travelers who are repeat guests or new visitors. Thank you for taking the time to say a few nice things about us, I appreciate the time out of your busy schedule. I will share your review with our Team, expecially our Executive Housepeeker, who pride themselves on keeping the rooms in new condition from the cleanliness right down to the linens and case goods. Thanks, again!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newland, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wonderful rooms, and great service. One of the best hotels of its type. A very quiet room, with plenty of space. The bathrooms are spacious. The rooms were also immaculately clean. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at any hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmrrac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We have an amazing staff that takes care of every detail for you, the cleanliness and freshness of the rooms down to our fresh, hot complimentary breakfast complete with yummy belgian waffles.

Thank you for your continued support and stay with us again when you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a second night. It was a very comfortable room, nicely appointed and large. One of the largest bathrooms we've had in a Hampton. The hotel is only a few years old so things look crisp. Good breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gardenerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We actually opened Oct, 2012 so we are only 18 months old. We'll keep it looking new, however, because we strive for excellence and know that you expect no less! Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your time in writing a few kind words and I will share them with my Team. Come back and see us!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and very comfortable, and always the same great Hampton value. Friendly and attentive staff made my stay very peasant indeed, even though I was in town on business. I enjoyed the convenient location too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I'm so glad that you enjoyed our great hotel and loved out friendly staff! We are blessed and grateful to be serving wonderful guests, such as yourself, it it truly an honor. Even though you were here on business, and we cater to a lot of corporate clients, be sure t ocome back if you are in the area again, we want you here!

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites GSO Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was great. Sammy Wayne, the overnight clerk, was so friendly. He made me feel like I was amongst family and friends. He was very attentive and made me feel welcome. The hotel was extremely clean. In the morning I was always greeted with a big smile and a southern hello from Sammy and the morning breakfast staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Wow! What a great review! Thank you for the wonderful compliment, we appreciate your thoughtful review and beam with pride. Never content to rest on our laurels, we strive for excellence evey day and I hope that showed during your stay.

Come back again, we are happy to be your home-away-from-home!

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.2 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing