We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Hampton”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is an average Hampton Inn. The room was amazingly small for a Hampton, rather dark, and its new bloom was beginning to fade--dings on the furniture, scuff marks on the walls, stain on the rug. Housekeeping needs improvement. Front desk staff was pleasant. The hotel is located next to interstate 40, the Super 8 and Red Roof hotels. Neighborhood establishments also include a Hooters restaurant, a hub cap shop and a couple pawn shops in the vicinity, if frequenting those businesses is your cup of tea.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KnowGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Oh my, you failed to mention all of the other great properties around us like the wonderful Doubletree by Hilton and Sheraton convention center, the Regional Mall Four Seasons with plenty of great shopping and the other 20 or so restaurants such as the Bonefish Grill, Carrabas, Olive Garden, etc. We are always improving our award winning hotel and I apologize that you got a room that we have yet to do Maintenance on, not an excuse, but we are constantly sold out so it is hard to get painting done when our occupancy is is consistantly 80% or higher due to our popularity. Come back and try us again, our bloom is not fading, it's getting better!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    165
    46
    9
    17
See reviews for
392
147
61
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garysburg, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have been to. The rooms are very clean and smell absolutely great when you walk in the room. The decor is modern and just beautiful! The location is convenient. I will be coming back when I visit Greensboro again. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and were obviously "wowed" by our property. As an award winning hotel, our goal is to treat you like family and give you the best experience while you are here. The decor' is so important to us, setting us apart from others as a higher fashion, corporate property. I'm glad you apprecaite it!
Keep staying with us, we want you here!

Yours in Hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A delightful surprise. Best Hampton Inn of the many I have stayed at over the years. Reminded me of many hotels in Europe. Great style, comfortable rooms and the best staff. Chrissi P is right, after a long day on the road nothing is better than checking in to a really well organized clean facility with a staff that is immediately helpful and responsive to every request. At 10 p.m. we called for directions back to the hotel from our restaurant. Jay was glad to help and quick with accurate directions.
Breakfast area neat, efficient and spacious. Good newspaper selection including the Wall Street Journal.

Room Tip: We were very comfortable on the fifth floor and enjoyed the West Greensboro skyline view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to be in an attractive energy efficient environment. It's great to travel the way we live.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinn5324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm so happy that you loved our property! As an Award winning property, we strive for excellence and work really hard to give you a great experience. The value that you are referring to is not just the customer service but the free amenities, as well. The free hot breakfast buffet in the moning with yummy offerings is in itself a great value when factored intothe low rate that you are already getting. Make sure that you come back here when travelling through again. We want you to be loyal to our amazing hotel!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We checked in after a long day on the road with our 3 year old.
The hotel was pristine. The germaphobe in me always worries about the nooks and crannies that my adventurous kiddo will find while exploring. So a nonissue with this hotel! It was beautiful and super clean. :)
It is located in a great area for finding a quick bite with a toddler.
The staff was lovely and we would definitely stay there again on the road.
Breakfast the next morning was great: fresh fruit was beautiful and the hot food was piping hot. I still want to curl up under that fluffy duvet! Thank you for a welcome respite in our travels!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Yes, we are toddler friendly!! I personally check the nooks and crannies for dust and other things, ask my staff how how picky I am. I'm that way because my guests are that way and I appreciate you noticing:) Please come back when you are in the area, we appreciate you and want you staying with the best! Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to give us valuable feedback, it really means a lot.

Safe and happy trails,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff is excellent at this hotel. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and in good condition. The hotel is in a good central location in Greensboro. There is usually a good selection of breakfast foods provided for the complimentary breakfast. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel. Anyone traveling to the area would do well to stay here. Make your reservations as early as you can because the hotel is popular! We have had to stay at other area hotels a couple of times because they were full, and those hotels were fine we just prefer to stay here...It's just a little bit better than the others we have stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! As an award winning property, we strive for excellence everyday and our efforts really do show it. I'll let my staff know what you think and will share your kind words, it really means alot and they love to hear your thoughtful feedback. Keep coming back, make sure you book early, like you said we are popular:)

Yours in hospitality,

Karen Grissom

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is one of the best hotel in NC. If you are passing through Greensboro do yourself a favor and book your stay at this hotel. As a deaf customer they even have staff who know sign language and the communication was very smooth. The bed was very comfortable and the room has every modern décor you would expect in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
There is a wonderful term we use to describe our Team, it called Hamptonality!! We take our customer service very seriously and are committed to giving you our best. Thank you for your support and kind words, they really mean a lot and I will share them with the entire staff. Come back again when you are in the area! We want you here!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Hampton Inn has the nicest workers from the ones behind the counter who check the guests in to the hostess of the complimentary breakfast. Room was fresh, clean and the temperature just right. Will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I'm so glad you love our Award winning property! We have a great Team that is dedicated to customer service and really treats you like family. For the value (our rates are way better than other high end hotels) you get a wonderful experience, clean comfortable rooms and an amazing hot breakfast-all free! Tell your friends and collegues about us and come see us again when you are in the area, we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
539 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing