We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love Zoe's Kitchen”
Review of Zoes Kitchen

Zoes Kitchen
Ranked #75 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I Love Zoe's Kitchen”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a great place for a fresh and healthy Greek-style lunch, or dinner. The place is always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the food is always fresh and flavorful. They deliver their creative meals very consistently. I loved their grilled shrimp salad with white beans and cucumber dressing, but it has been taken off the menu for some reason. They will sort of tweek the shrimp salad for me, but have not had the tasty white beans on my last few visits. The potato salad is a nice light version without the heavy mayo. The flavor of the grilled shrimp and meats is always the best. That really adds to any dish they serve. Love this place!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greyttherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A New Favorite!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

For years I've lived less than 5 miles away from Zoe's, however this year was the first time my husband and I had ever taken the time to visit and see what Zoe's had to offer. I had a rough idea on their menu, but had never heard about it from friends of family. And so off we went, a bit apprehensive about what we were about to try. Boy, was that for nothing!

It almost immediately became one of my new favorite restaurant from the moment that hummus hit my taste buds. They serve the best hummus I've ever eaten, hands down. The entree was equally drool-inducing- I enjoyed the steak wraps, which come served with fresh steak and one of the most incredible dipping sauces ("yogurt sauce") I've ever enjoyed in my life (no exaggeration). Their ingredients are fresh and never lack in amazing flavor- everything they offer accents every other menu item beautifully. I go here and leave immensely satisfied and eager to visit again.

As Zoe's isn't your 'traditional sit-down' restaurant I cannot say much in regards to the service, however the manager there has almost always been the one to serve us and he is simply amazing.

I eagerly await my next visit to Zoe's- undoubtedly in the very near future!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Great food everything tasted very fresh my daughter cleaned her plate and wanted seconds. Nice outdoor area but we chose to eat inside. Good location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scrappinmomof275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediterrean food at affordable prices”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The food is always fresh and hot. The steak rollups and the grilled kabobs with greek salad are a couple of my favorites. Self serve, but real plates and silverware. Outdoor dining available. One of my favorites.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank singlechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“friendly and healthy”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

No need to use 100 words to describe this experience -- just tell 'em what you what, they make it and bring it to you fairly quickly. Have eaten here a couple of times and always leave satisfied.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoes Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zoes Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing