We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of GrandLuxe Theatre - CLOSED

GrandLuxe Theatre
Attraction details
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love that they have separate theatres for ages 21 and over! It's kind of hard to enjoy a movie with 4 and 5 year olds running back and forth behind you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vertina612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have visited twice. My first experience I did not know what to expect but I was excited because this is an adult movie theater that serves mixed drinks and food. The drinks are expensive, the food is expensive and not exactly what I would like to eat while watching a movie even if I was at home. The waitress/waiters cater to your every need trying to not be in anyone's way but it's not possible so you might miss part of the movie while they are catering to others.
I enjoyed the lack of immaturity of children but you might want to eat before the movie and save your drinks for happy hour. Also go early and buy your tickets and make sure you buy all the tickets for your party at the same time or you will have to sit separate.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank chipmonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best outings in the Greensboro area. Great value all around and the food is very reasonable and delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Best part is that you have to be 21 or older.

Helpful?
3 Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely e$$$$$xpensive”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The seating is awesome. But I paid $20 for 2 ice cream Sundays in a small martini glass.
They also add 20% tip automatically to your bill! and then smirk at you if you don't tip them.
I go often for the seating, very comfortable. But bring your own drink. $6 for a styrofoam cup of Pepsi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a friendly (no pun intended!) theatre. The seats are very comfy and the movie volume wasn't overpowering. We enjoyed this theatre very much.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLYINNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing