We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, AL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What an awesome hotel!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife stayed on this hotel for almost a week before going overseas for a job transfer.
After few good options, I decided for her to stay at this hotel and Thanks Lord turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff at the front desk was very nice, professional and willing to help her every time, the room was super quiet, had a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker very convenient for her snacks. The hotel in general and her room was very clean all the time and in general the experience was excellent for us. There were lot of towels available for her, well decorated, and great amenities in the bathroom. The internet was fast enough.
Besides that, the location it's just perfect with restaurants, malls, and a CVS, within walking distance in a safe area.
There is a free airport shuttle as well.
No doubt we will stay at this hotel whenever we be back at Greensboro.
Thanks for make her feel like at home!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Edgar M,

Providing a home away from home for our guests is one of our biggest goals so I'm very pleased to hear we succeeded in doing so for your wife. I hope all went well with the job transfer and am happy to read she enjoyed our amenities so much and had a great stay. Thanks for your comments and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    151
    49
    19
    7
See reviews for
207
78
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel very cleanly, staff friendly at front desk. A lot of selection at Breakfast - well worth the cost. (Omelettes, eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns etc) Pool small and shallow but clean. Nice hot tub. Our room was clean. Lots of towels available to us. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Jennifer H,

We appreciate you reviewing us and are glad to hear you had an extremely clean stay, as well as that you enjoyed the choices we offer at our restaurant and found our staff to be very friendly. Thank you for your recommendation and we can't wait to see you again!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hilton has always been a great stay for us, but I would not stay at this Hilton! It was dirty, things in the room did not work and the staff was not helpful in making things right. I travel weekly and this was by far the worst stay I have ever had. There are plenty of other hotels in Greensboro to stay in for about the same price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Providing a clean and comfortable stay is one of our biggest priorities and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations - our team will discuss your comments promptly in order to provide the highest level of service that we can. Please reach out to me at the number below to discuss your experience at your convenience. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show why so many of our guests love us.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fountain hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I left my earrings, expensive makeup primer and a couple of other things in the room as I was in a hurry to make a meeting. When I called back to ask if they were still there, the woman answering the phone not only checked my room, found my items and packaged them up...she BROUGHT them to my office for me. Outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Tracy M,

Thanks so much for your review and I'm delighted to hear we were able to help get your jewelry and other items back to you quickly. We're grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Triad! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel staff was very professional. The room was clean and I love the quality of the duvet covers. The pool and Jacuzzi were not clean. We only stayed one night so we never saw if they were cleaned the next day,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charisse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Charisse A,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn and are pleased to read that you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our service to be excellent. I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding our pool/whirlpool and our team will discuss your feedback to ensure our amenities remain at a high standard. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights recently at this HGI. We arrived at 12pm, and asked if we could check in early. We were denied. No problem. We came back after 2pm, and was told that my room still isn't ready, and was offered only available room one floor down. Again, not a big deal. As a gold member, we were not offered any upgrade.

Room was OK, but doesn't look like it's been renovated for a few years. Bed wasn't very comfortable, but ok. The blankets looked a bit worn.

Breakfast was not best. I asked sausage with my omelet, but had to ask again when I when up to pick it up. Apparently someone will bring you the ordered egg, but mine sat there for a while, so I just went up to get it. The other annoying thing was that juice glasses are tiny, and the two juices available had lids on the container. Why make it hard, and why such small glasses? I noticed that if you asked the waitress for a glass of orange juice, you get a bigger glass. Is this the way to get more tip? My bill wasn't calculated correctly one morning too...

Room service was spotty too. I had used the self-serve ice bucket the first two nights. In both cases, the next day, the bucket wasn't emptied or put back. That bothered me.

Internet was alright, but not fast. I wasn't able to stream anything.

Location is great, next to I-40, and close to lots of restaurants and shops. Service could be better though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear palladia,

Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. While we're glad you found our location great, I do apologize for the inconveniences you ran into and our team will discuss your comments - providing excellent service is one of our biggest priorities and we appreciate your feedback in regards to how we can improve. If you'd like to discuss your visit further, please give me a call at the number below. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Greensboro.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great option for short business trip/travel. Would defintely return and/or recommend this location. Very clean rooms and up to date technology. Very courteous staff and easy check-in/out. I am a HHonors member and this location is in my top five for the region.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Talkdty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Talkdty,

We appreciate you reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn and are flattered to hear we've become one of your top choices in the area. It's always great to hear from our HHonors members and we're thankful for your recommendation. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
496 reviews
4.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
533 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Address: 4307 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina. Our hotel offers many amenities for your comfort and convenience, including an indoor pool, business center, and fitness room. The Great American Grill is our on-site restaurant and is open for breakfast and dinner. All of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator - perfect for the business or extended stay traveler in Greensboro. We are located minutes from the new Greensboro Aquatic Center and the Piedmont Triad Airport. Let our hotel be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing