We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel a little out of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The front desk staff was very good and the hotel is in a decent location for services. The rooms were very nice and it was on par with what I would expect from a Garden Inn. They did recognize my Diamond status and offered me my breakfast and water. The air conditioning worked well and the rooms were quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear vatali,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay and I'm pleased to hear you had a great stay. We always love hearing from our HHonors members and are happy that you plan to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great service and accommodations for an affordable price. The distance to local colleges is short for ELON, NC State, University of NC etc. The check-in and check-out procedures were seamless. The location near I-40 allows easy access to restaurants and other amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Terry P,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn; we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay from check-in to check-out and found our service excellent! I'm also glad our location worked so well for your needs. Thanks again for your high ratings across the board and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is not the newest but it's a standard Hilton Garden Inn. Where this hotel shines is customer service. From the friendly check in to special requests they really seem to care about their guests. Location is excellent for shopping, dining, highway access. And with a microwave and refrigerator in each room it all makes for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Sunnydove,

We pride ourselves in providing great customer service so we're excited to hear we succeeded during your recent stay at our hotel. Thanks so much for your kind words and we're also glad our location worked out well for your needs and you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town; thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This is my ideal hotel. Incredibly easy and fast check in. They had my check in card and room key ready to go in a box on the counter. I bet I was checked in in 1 minute 30 seconds flat. Dylan had a friendly smile professional appearance and excellent manners. He was so polite he gave me two bottles of cold water to too it off, it was exactly what I needed after my long drive that day. Arriving in my room I was pleased to find an exceptionally clean room. It had all the amenities you could want including refrigerator, microwave, kurig coffee machine, nice large tv and neutrogena products. Free wi-fi was the cherry on top. Oh did I mention the pool and gym. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnahan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Johnahan W,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us and are happy to read it was a great one from check-in to check-out! I'm also glad you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer and found our staff to be so accommodating and friendly. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait to see you on your next trip to Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Friendly staff, onsite restaurant, lots of stores and restaurants nearby. 24 Pharmacy walking distance. Pool is a small for hotel but indoors and clean. They have a convenient pantry next to check in desk for snacks or drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Charles S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay; I'm glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the convenience of being able to buy snacks and drinks at our Pavilion Pantry. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait to see you in the future! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice place to stay;convenient, clean, friendly; however, only place I've stayed that has no complimentary breakfast; safe and quick check in and check out; good facilities with access to variety of restaurants; comfortable rooms that are clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Jeffrey H,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as that our location worked well for your needs. While we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, our on-site restaurant does offer a variety of items for breakfast and dinner at an affordable price. We appreciate your high ratings and hope to see you the next time you're in town! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife stayed on this hotel for almost a week before going overseas for a job transfer.
After few good options, I decided for her to stay at this hotel and Thanks Lord turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff at the front desk was very nice, professional and willing to help her every time, the room was super quiet, had a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker very convenient for her snacks. The hotel in general and her room was very clean all the time and in general the experience was excellent for us. There were lot of towels available for her, well decorated, and great amenities in the bathroom. The internet was fast enough.
Besides that, the location it's just perfect with restaurants, malls, and a CVS, within walking distance in a safe area.
There is a free airport shuttle as well.
No doubt we will stay at this hotel whenever we be back at Greensboro.
Thanks for make her feel like at home!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Edgar M,

Providing a home away from home for our guests is one of our biggest goals so I'm very pleased to hear we succeeded in doing so for your wife. I hope all went well with the job transfer and am happy to read she enjoyed our amenities so much and had a great stay. Thanks for your comments and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Address: 4307 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £89 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina. Our hotel offers many amenities for your comfort and convenience, including an indoor pool, business center, and fitness room. The Great American Grill is our on-site restaurant and is open for breakfast and dinner. All of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator - perfect for the business or extended stay traveler in Greensboro. We are located minutes from the new Greensboro Aquatic Center and the Piedmont Triad Airport. Let our hotel be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing