We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay but not sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was very nice. The pool is heated. My room was very nice and cleaned very well. My only complaint is that the mattress is very cheap or very worn. You sink down in the mattress and sleeping was not good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anniea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Anniea H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - while we're glad you found us so clean and enjoyed our indoor pool, I do apologize that the quality of your sleep fell short of your expectations. We offer adjustable mattresses and in the future our staff would be more than happy to help you to adjust it to your comfort. If you'd like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a comfortable stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I am very disappointed in the GM Sandi Ellis, my reservations were canceled due to negligence on the part of the GM and her attitude & demeanor were not professional at all. There were no attempts to contact me via telephone and I received an email of my cancellation on the very last day. This is a beautiful property; however the senior management could use some customer service lessons.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank geraldg434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We're so sorry for any inconvenience you encountered and would like to make this right. Please reach out to me at the number below and I would be happy to discuss your experience further. We will use your feedback in order to provide the best guest service we can and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I'm really happy with the Hilton on this trip. It appears to be a remodeled place, but the fact that I can't say for sure tells you it's quite nice.

Adjustable beds (pressure), nice furnishings, granite (or maybe faux??), and the lobby are all great. There is also a lobby bar which is great considering these places don't seem to have them much these days.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear LfeisGood,

Thanks for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn and I'm glad to read you had a great stay, as well as that you enjoyed our amenities and on-site restaurant/bar. We hope to see you for another visit soon! Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I did enjoy staying at this hotel however, I am kinda disappointed due the new front desk staff was confusing in between ADA Kit and Room issues after I just spoke to the General Manager, Cindy about this issue. I also feel badly that Cindy did not send me compensate but I do understand that I believe it was my fault that I did not ask to Michael, overnight Front Desk Staff about request ADA Kit but, I thought Renee, Front Desk Staff told me this hotel is not provide ADA Kit and she only aware that this hotel is not provide ADA Kit and I found out that she is a new front desk staff. I am a Gold Hilton Honors Member and they did aware about I am on the Gold VIP Hilton Honors Member level and they did give me bottle waters and breakfast coupon at check-in. I also forget inform to Cindy, General Manager about the garden bed adjustment seems not really working well and I did try each firm, soft, etc and I feel all these levels are the same. Renee told me that it has a manual how to use it and I did not see instruction manual how to set it up. :( I hope Mr. Amick can help me out resolve this issue for me. Please let me know what you do think. Thanks. Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Robert Y,

We always try our best to accommodate all of our guests, so while you had a nice stay overall, I do apologize for the inconveniences you ran into. I would like to resolve this matter to your satisfaction, so please give me a call at the number below and I will be happy to discuss your visit further. We appreciate your feedback as we aim to provide the best training we can for our staff. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to speaking with your more in-depth. We hope to see you the next time you're in Greensboro.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My son and I traveled to Greensboro for a track meet. I chose the hotel and the location based on its proximity to North Carolina A&T. I called before I booked the hotel and I spoke with a nice gentleman on the phone, who assured me the area was safe with access to shopping and restaurants 5 miles each way. We needed an early check-in and they were able to accommodate us. I was not sure if I should upgrade and include the breakfast and the staff was nice to help me choose a better rate to include breakfast. The hotel was clean, nice, and roomy. The bathroom was large and a nice size. The breakfast was good with a cook to order omelet. There are so many restaurants and shopping within 5 minutes of this hotel...and even some walking distance. The restaurant also had food, however, due to training and eating limitations, we chose to eat out. They have a coffee and tea station that was available all day, and since it was rainy, it was nice to come in and have a hot beverage. The location and the hotel was everything that we needed and more. It was not far from the airport either. When we checked out, the front desk staff asked us "how was your stay?"...This was just a fraction of the great customer service they offer here. I would recommend for someone to stay here. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Shawn J,

Thanks for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn; I'm happy to read you had a great stay and hope all went well with the track meet! We pride ourselves in providing great service and it's great to hear you felt so welcome and that our location was great for your needs. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is located in a great area where there are lots of restaurant choices. Staff very friendly. Room very clean, abundant towels. There is no complimentary breakfast, but a buffet at about $10 per person. We elected not to do that, but went to a Starbucks close to where we had a meeting scheduled. Did not get college visit rate because of a special event going on. Parking near building is limited, and I was a little worried about the security in parking lot and my car. Nothing happened, however. Could see where traffic around commuting hours could be a little congested. Still easy access with traffic lights. Really impressed with Greensboro overall. A nice city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 61Dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear 61Dianne,

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel - I'm glad to hear you enjoyed visiting Greensboro and had a great stay with us! We appreciate your high ratings and hope you will come back and see us soon - thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The staff was nice and the room was clean. The air conditioning did not function properly and made sleeping difficult. The breakfast is not included with the room and is rather expensive. Unless you are very hungry and have a lot of time it is not worth the $10 per person.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear David S K,

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While I'm glad to read you had a clean stay and found our service friendly, I do apologize for the inconvenience with your AC unit - please don't hesitate to let our staff know if you have any issues in the future and we'll do our best to accommodate you. If you would like to speak more about your stay, please don't hesitate to give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity on your next trip to Greensboro to provide an excellent stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#15 of 77 in Greensboro
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Address: 4307 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £85 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina. Our hotel offers many amenities for your comfort and convenience, including an indoor pool, business center, and fitness room. The Great American Grill is our on-site restaurant and is open for breakfast and dinner. All of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator - perfect for the business or extended stay traveler in Greensboro. We are located minutes from the new Greensboro Aquatic Center and the Piedmont Triad Airport. Let our hotel be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing