We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Front desk staff is amazing! So friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. And for those who complained about the firmness of the bed, most of the beds have a dial on the side to adjust the firmness. I found the bed quite comfortable.
The housekeeping staff still seems to be an issue - as noted in other reviews. While the room did seem clean there were little inconsistencies which I would think should be on a standard checklist. I had to leave a note to get regular coffee in my room - when I arrived there was only decaf. So then they left coffee but did not replace the creamer. Again, I would think a standard checklist for what to leave in each room might help with some of the housekeeping issues.
When I arrived my air conditioning was not working at all. After calling the front desk, maintenance was there within minutes and got it running. The room never seemed to cool down completely but it is July in the South and I am on a higher floor. I will say I wish the housekeeping staff had left the curtains closed (I had left them closed) which might have helped keep the room cooler.
Overall the stay was good. Maybe not quite as wonderful as I expect from HGI but I would probably stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Odd # rooms face a very brightly lit street (restaurants with neon signs). If light bothers you ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KerryD984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kerry D,

Thanks for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn - I'm glad to hear you found our front desk staff so friendly and that our maintenance team was able to quickly correct the issue with your AC unit. However, I do apologize that our housekeeping team missed a few things and will pass your feedback onto our management team to help improve our service. Otherwise, I'm glad to hear you plan to stay with us again during a future visit to the area. Please reach out to me if you'd like to discuss anything else; thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here and was very impressed! This is a great facility. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. It is located in a great spot. It was minute from everything I needed do and see. They had lemonade out in the afternoon and that is a nice touch, especially on a hot day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Greensboro. GREAT HOTEL! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank onetyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel and staff were wonderful. The dining room was spotless. The food was great both breakfast and diner. Our stay was just overnight but it was a very pleasant experience. Even though we did not use the pool or workout room they were very clean and well kept. The lobby was spotless as well. The outside of the hotel was clean of trash and well kept also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Gayle R,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are excited to hear you had an excellent stay and found us so clean! It's also great to read you enjoyed dining in our restaurant. Thanks again for your praise and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is one of the Best Hotel and Service I received in a long time. All the guest was so friendly and supportive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. A must stay hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Darleen W,

Thank you so much for your high praise for our staff; we're delighted you had a great visit! We really appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board and are excited to hear you plan to recommend us to your friends and family. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next tay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I traveled with my 2 year old little girl. The staff was so friendly with her she cried when we left. The rooms are so comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and the price was great. We liked this hotel so much we booked again for the next week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Robin R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay - we're delighted you enjoyed it so much you plan to return soon! I'm glad to hear our staff was able to make your daughter feel at home and we're thankful for your 5-star ratings across the board. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait to see you!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights and could not ask for more helpful front desk and entire staff. The breakfast crew was awesome! We had a large business group stay and the entire staff was on top of everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Morgan M,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn - I'm delighted to hear you found our staff excellent and we appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you the next time you're in the Greensboro area. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff, rooms and friendly atmosphere allowed us to relax and enjoy our son's wedding gathering. The lobby served as an evening meeting place and the restaurant breakfast allowed us to all visit before we departed the day after the wedding. Our wedding stay was pleasurable and full of many fond memories including our time at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gloriaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear gloriaj0,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn & congrats on your son's wedding! I'm glad to hear we were able to easily accommodate you and the rest of your guests and that you made many great memories. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Triad area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Address: 4307 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina. Our hotel offers many amenities for your comfort and convenience, including an indoor pool, business center, and fitness room. The Great American Grill is our on-site restaurant and is open for breakfast and dinner. All of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator - perfect for the business or extended stay traveler in Greensboro. We are located minutes from the new Greensboro Aquatic Center and the Piedmont Triad Airport. Let our hotel be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing