We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very poor reception.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member I expect much better service from a front desk as attendant took almost 10 minuets to appear and didn't recognize Hilton status. The lobby was occupied by at least 12 very loud and obnoxious people that didn't appear to be staying at the hotel. Constantly thru the night people keep roaming the hallways while being very noisy appearing purposely to keep guest agitated. After notifying desk on 2 occasions I finally gave up. With all the other Hotels in this area I will not return to the Home2 Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puretexsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I apologize very much for your terrible experience here at our hotel. I wish I would have known while you were here so that I could have made the terrible experience a little better in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is healthy. I stayed 8 nights. Wonderful experience and I will be coming back twice a year for market and several other times between market. The breakfast is a big plus because it is healthy (no sugar for me). I respect what Home 2 has done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are very pleased at Home2 that your experience with us was wonderful. We hope that everytime you come stay with us at Home2 that your experience gets better and better because we strive for excellence. We are glad that you enjoyed our inspired table breakfast. We look forward to your return !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My first visit to a Home2, but I had a positive anticipation that was dashed as soon as I tried to check-in. I wasn't aware that it was an over-demand situation, but why should that matter. The combination of this being a new property and one of the area's busy seasons was a disaster in terms of value to me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Was only open for 5 days. Great staff. Nice room. Lots of receptacles. My first stay at a home 2. Good layout. Didn't like the pillows though. A few cold bottles of water in the refrigerator would have been a nice perk...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Magnus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Alejandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport

Address: 7801 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £68 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, the new Home2 Suites offers spacious studio and 1-bedroom suites with kitchenette, free WiFi and an ergonomic work desk. Enjoy complimentary breakfast in the morning, an indoor saline pool, fitness and laundry center, and more great modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing