We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the right stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“All the right stuff”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This just out of the box hotel has all of the shiny green conscious peripherals, which sets a nice, extremely clean, warm tone. The staff however does not feel as professional as its obvious high end surroundings. Front desk always in the back playing,or on a personal call, etc. -needs some obvious professional guidance. I like the direction of its concept, still give it two thumbs way up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbabubba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at Home2 Suites and sending in this review, I am sorry the front desk was less than attentative, we will be reinforcing our policies and will take this opportunity for a training review. But I am glad you love the concept and hope you will give us another try.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    67
    35
    18
    7
See reviews for
103
33
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Home2 suites by Hiltons a few days ago...I was greeted happily by the front desk agent.... all the staff I was able to come in contact worth was very refreshing. Each employee was very friendly. I will definitely stay at Home2 suites again over any other hotel in the area... They are extremely nice and comes worth fantastic amenities

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Home2 Suites and are as excited as we are about the brand! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I loved the bright colors and overall decor. The Hotel was very clean. The staff was wonderful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Great value, great experience. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I am delighted to hear that your experience here at Home2 Suites by Hilton was pleasant. The Hilton company designed Home2 with every conscious effort to satisfy the modern travlers needs. We look forward to your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed with my 3 sons and after driving several hours, we were greeted promptly, which means a lot when the children are tired and cranky. Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. The girl at the front made my kids smile even though they were cranky. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissy2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to send this review, it means alot to have guests respond. I am very glad you enjoyed you stay. We hope you will visit again.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member I expect much better service from a front desk as attendant took almost 10 minuets to appear and didn't recognize Hilton status. The lobby was occupied by at least 12 very loud and obnoxious people that didn't appear to be staying at the hotel. Constantly thru the night people keep roaming the hallways while being very noisy appearing purposely to keep guest agitated. After notifying desk on 2 occasions I finally gave up. With all the other Hotels in this area I will not return to the Home2 Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puretexsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I apologize very much for your terrible experience here at our hotel. I wish I would have known while you were here so that I could have made the terrible experience a little better in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is healthy. I stayed 8 nights. Wonderful experience and I will be coming back twice a year for market and several other times between market. The breakfast is a big plus because it is healthy (no sugar for me). I respect what Home 2 has done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are very pleased at Home2 that your experience with us was wonderful. We hope that everytime you come stay with us at Home2 that your experience gets better and better because we strive for excellence. We are glad that you enjoyed our inspired table breakfast. We look forward to your return !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My first visit to a Home2, but I had a positive anticipation that was dashed as soon as I tried to check-in. I wasn't aware that it was an over-demand situation, but why should that matter. The combination of this being a new property and one of the area's busy seasons was a disaster in terms of value to me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 77 in Greensboro
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Address: 7801 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, the new Home2 Suites offers spacious studio and 1-bedroom suites with kitchenette, free WiFi and an ergonomic work desk. Enjoy complimentary breakfast in the morning, an indoor saline pool, fitness and laundry center, and more great modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing