We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food at the breakfast bar was spoiled. I couldn't trust anything else the rest of my stay for fear it could be spoiled like the sandwiches were (they were all molded). This was brought to the attention of the breakfast bar attendant but that ended their helpfulness. I'm not sure that there was anything else they could have done to restore my faith in their offerings, but an attempt wold have been appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I do apologize for the experience you had at our breakfast area. I can assure you that we have been taken more precaution to asure that no one else experience this unfortunate situation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    63
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
100
32
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel meets with every standard for the modern traveler's needs. Loved the color scheme, great comfort in the furnishings and a really helpful friendly staff. It takes a great eye to hire employee's with the personality that will support the company's image.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Our hotel was designed to fit every modern day travler's needs; we are glad to know that we have succeeded in doing just that. I'm glad you enjoyed all of our eco friendly furniture and hope you would return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly staff. The entire hotel seemed exceptionally clean, lobby, lobby restrooms, exercise area, pool area, breakfast area. Our room was very clean. The minimum 200 characters is overkill for a review. Most people do not want to read a lengthy review. I had to add that so I could get my 200 minimum in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home2Greensboro, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I am glad to know that our hardwork on keeping the hotel clean is paying off. I want to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay on your travel. We look forward to having you return and having some of your friends and family come visit our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've been to 3 of the Home2 Suite locations and I've enjoyed all of them. The service was great. The suites were very clean and modern, I felt very comfortable. The area of the hotel was not far from the highway and close to a number of restaurants. My overall experience was quite pleasant and I'll definitely plan to visit again and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizztm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to send in a review and Thank you for staying at the Home2 Suites. We appreciate your business and are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I had to come on here to tell about the terrific experience I had at Home2. The front desk person was very friendly when checking me in. They recognized my Hilton Honors Tier. I stayed for about 2 weeks and every department followed up with me several times throughout my stay to assure that I was accommodated to my standards and expectations. The staff was so caring that I will be frequenting more Home2 locations in future travel, business or personal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fashionicon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Home2 Suites, we strive to make every guest's stay a fabulous one! We appreciate you taking time to send a review, hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at this Home 2 location in April. It was beautiful, nice and clean, and I LOVED the bed. The hotel is colorful and inviting and has a staff to match. The pool was nice and we ended up using the grill on the outdoor patio instead of going out to eat one night. Just like home! It has been years since I have stayed at a hotel where I felt like I could call it my second home. I WILL be back in July and WILL be staying here again.

Room Tip: the higher number the room, the further it is from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Home2 Suites, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in July. We appreciate you taking time to send a review.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This just out of the box hotel has all of the shiny green conscious peripherals, which sets a nice, extremely clean, warm tone. The staff however does not feel as professional as its obvious high end surroundings. Front desk always in the back playing,or on a personal call, etc. -needs some obvious professional guidance. I like the direction of its concept, still give it two thumbs way up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbabubba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying at Home2 Suites and sending in this review, I am sorry the front desk was less than attentative, we will be reinforcing our policies and will take this opportunity for a training review. But I am glad you love the concept and hope you will give us another try.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Address: 7801 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, the new Home2 Suites offers spacious studio and 1-bedroom suites with kitchenette, free WiFi and an ergonomic work desk. Enjoy complimentary breakfast in the morning, an indoor saline pool, fitness and laundry center, and more great modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing