We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Moyock, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and quiet. The kitchen staff was so nice and I really enjoyed chatting with her. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Coal2001,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us when you have so many choices out there. We try to treat every guest like family and appreciate you recognizing that we work hard daily. I will make sure I share your comment with our staff and especially the breakfast associates who made it a great morning for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    61
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
65
28
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were at this hotel for a night a couple of years ago, and it was a good place to spend the night. Since then, though, Marriott has done a lot of work, and the place looks much better. Public areas and rooms had been redone, and everything has been freshened up. Furniture in room looked new, not beat up, and rooms seemed bigger than before (one exception is the area at the foot of the bed on the window side near the desk, where things are a little tight). Our room on the fourth floor was very quiet. Bathroom was nice, wi-fi worked and breakfast was good. If you're booking a Marriott property in Greensboro, this one deserves a look because it's fairly central and the price is competitive with Marriott's other hotels there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhawkwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
jhawkwalk,

Thank you for your comments. We have recently finished our hotel renovation and are glad you enjoyed the new styles, vibrant decor and refreshing colors throughout the hotel. Please contact me directly if I can assist you in the future with your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I travel alot and visit many a Marriott and Hilton property. This is the vest Fairfield Inn I have found. Quality, attentive, friendly staff. Uber clean and always seemingly updated. Terrific value. I have never stayed here without my room being upgraded.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Bud C,

Thank you for your fantastic comments. We appreciate the time you took to recognize our hard work. I will make sure I share your comments with our staff and we are looking forward to you returnign on your next trip into town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff here are amazing! The front desk staff were very nice and offered to print out directions to where ever we wanted to go. The breakfast staff was very friendly and loved hearing about our trip. Breakfast was better than the average hotel and included maple-cinnamon waffles. Rooms are large and exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Carol C,

Thank you for your kind comments. We have just finished renovating the hotel and appreciate you noticing the hard work we do daily to keep the hotel clean. We look forward to you returning on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff was very helpful when my son and I arrived late evening on Thursday 2/27 to make sure this would be the place we spent the night. The room was very nice and comfortable. Although we stayed very close to the lobby it was quite. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding and had a good variety to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Barry B,

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you returning on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Big Tree Way several times over the past few years while traveling to Greensboro for business. The staff is always friendly, rooms clean and spacious, and the location - right off the Interstate - is very convenient as well.

I highly recommend it for business travelers or travelers with families.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdevido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
bdevido,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us for so many years and look forward to offering you the continued service that makes you want to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in the last month. It's clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. If your looking for frills and room service this is not the place for you. If you want what I mentioned above at a great rate I highly recommend it. I will be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
LC_968,

Thank you for your comments. We have finished our renovations in all of our guest rooms at this time and are glad you noticed the exceptional level of service our housekeeping, maintenence and front desk staff offer everyday. Thank you for staying and we look forward to you returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 77 in Greensboro
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
553 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing