We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed with this Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very impressed with this Fairfield”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've stayed at a lot of Marriotts (4 in the last month) and I will have to say I was very impressed with the quality of this one. It looks like it's a relatively new property.

Check-in was very quick and easy (the front desk staff were super friendly). I was able to enjoy a late afternoon cup of freshly-brewed coffee in the lobby. When we got to our room, I was impressed to see that my Marriott preferences were honored: extra towels and extra pillows. It's very rare that these preferences in my profile are actually taken into consideration. We even had towels that were shaped like swans and formed a heart. Nice touch!

Breakfast was your typical Fairfield breakfast but unlike other places, they managed to restock continuously so that they were never out of anything. And, I really liked the fact that they served turkey sausage, since I don't eat pork.

As far as Fairfields go, this is one of the better ones that I have stayed in. Keep it up, Fairfield Greensboro!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank STLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
STLATL,

Thank you for your kind comments. We always try to exceed all of our guests expectations, and deliver all requests on file. Also thank you for noticing some of the extra touches we offer daily. We are looking forward to you returning in the future, if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    58
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
60
26
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on Marriott points in a standard king room (not a suite). We arrived at midnight and had to wait about 15 minutes prior to checkin due to difficult guests busy complaining about silly things. The clerk was doing a very nice job dealing with a sold out hotel and complainers. The hotel was clean and new looking. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The room was quiet with the exception of hearing noise from guests opening and closing doors. Breakfast is the standard for Fairfield Inn - not great, but suitable for a free breakfast; clean and well prepared. This hotel is getting things right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Bill B,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad the front desk associate handled the situation to meet your standards. We conduct numerous role plays on different scenarios that can arise at the front desk. I am glad this seems to be working. We look forward to you returning in the future and if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

2 night stay in Greensboro with family. Comfortable hotel with your typical free breakfast for this level of property. Very close proximity to many restaurants and shopping. Convenient to the Piedmont Triad airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackV0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
JackV0611,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you returning in the future. We are very glad youy enjoyed our new hot complimentary breakfast. If I can assist you in the future please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting family and work. Nice clean rooms and great staff. Would recommend staying here. They had a happy hour with wine and beer with light snacks. It made it nice to relax before heading to dinner with business associates. It had a morning breakfast which was plentiful with sausage,eggs,biscuits . You could also have cereal or oatmeal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Tammy C,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us when staying in Greensboro and look forward to you returning in the future. If I can assist you in the future please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elon, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

All the staff were very nice despite it being very busy (full?) with parents in for the Elon University graduation and soccer players in for a tournament. Especially nice was Kimberly the Breakfast Supervisor! Even with all the people, the hot breakfast was always great!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TgoPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
TgoPA,

Thank you for your comment. I will make sure to recognize Kim for the outstanding job she does everyday. Thank you again, and we look forward to you returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were a decent size. The pool was very small but nice. Location was great. Lots of dining options in the area and only a short distance from the Coliseum area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
A C,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to wowing you on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moyock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and quiet. The kitchen staff was so nice and I really enjoyed chatting with her. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Coal2001,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us when you have so many choices out there. We try to treat every guest like family and appreciate you recognizing that we work hard daily. I will make sure I share your comment with our staff and especially the breakfast associates who made it a great morning for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing